We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near SRQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Sarasota to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good choice near SRQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Convenient (basically walking distance) to SRQ airport. The hotel itself has seen better days but the rooms seem to have been recently refurbished and they're comfortable. There's complimentary breakfast, and although it's served in a small room that tends to get crowded with just a few people, it'll do just fine. There's a heated pool out back, computer in the lobby. Overall, a good airport motel value. 

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    34
    6
    12
See reviews for
29
60
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have never stayed at a Sleep Inn, but this was great for a one night stay. Room was clean, comfortable. Did not need fridge, microwave and the shower was perfect, except the bar to hold onto should be closer to the door for safety. This was on airport road, never heard the planes. Staff was friendly, professional. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a very nice place. Very professional / friendly staff, nice clean rooms and a quiet nights sleep.
An excellent value, I would stay here again and I would certainly recommend to anyone, friends or family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Spent only one night here, but very pleased with what we found.The room was clean and looked as thou it had been recently been done over. All the people working here were very pleasant and gave us the impression that they were glad we had chosen their hotel. The only thing I could say bad was the room wasn't as big as we like.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
432 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and are very pleased to see the improvements made over the last several months. Our room was redone very tastefully with flat screen, some nice photos, new a/c and excellent bed linens. Towels could use upgrading and the breakfast while adequate is still in a very tiny space.

Room Tip: Rear facing are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

What a great place! Clean, good wi-fi, nice beds. I was blown away by the set up of this place. The walk in shower instead of tub was great especially as I was with My father in law who is in his 70's. Room had fridge and microwave. TV was a nice flat screen with ample channels, including 5 HBOs'. The breakfast was above average for the price. Hot eggs and sausage were avalable. After staying at a Super 8 last year for the same price, there is no comparison! If You don't like this hotel, it's you.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed there for one night and it was absolutely ok for the price we paid! The room was very old and needs a renovation! The hotel is close to sarasota and a few steps from the airport! Breakfast was good and more than expected! We can recommend it!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#16 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sarasota Suites
Sarasota Suites
#19 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Midtown
BEST WESTERN Midtown
#32 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
#34 of 46 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Sarasota

Address: 900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from SRQ airport and miles from Siesta key beach - #1 beach in the US - this fully renovated, smoke free, interior corridor hotel offers free continental breakfast, free high speed wi-fi access, outdoor pool, business center and guest laundry on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.