We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
North Ridgeville, United States
1 review
“Friendly Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the very first time we had stayed at a La Quinta Inn and were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of service. Everyone was extreemly friendly and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and everything was in working order. Free breakfast was great! My wife and son loved the pool. The location was just perfect and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    121
    51
    22
    22
See reviews for
129
107
25
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were quite pleased with our accomadations and the service at this establishment. The Inn was close to everything we wanted to visit. There were plenty of restraunts near by and easy access to the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my newest favorite place to stay. I was really impressed with this hotel, all the way around, and didn't not have to give a leg and arm. Beautiful, even the security guard was especially kind. I cannot say enough about the suite. I found the park just south of the hotel a great walk for my pooch and My daughter, visiting from W VA, used the park for her daily run. The best pizza in the south is only a short distance away at the "Broadway Bar". Every thing a person might need is so very close by. My army vet son "worked out' on working equipment. We enjoyed the pool and it was nice having pool towels ready available ALL the staff members were GREAT! Everyone was helpful with whatever our needs were. All around friendly place, safe and secure; the other guests seem to be very comfortable and relaxed, also. There are some other "up scale" hotels near by, however, this place has got it all and the price is right.
I will be staying here again when I want to take a break, from Bradenton Fl.

We were just as safe there as we would be in our own home, Like I said we met the security guard and were in good hands. Thanks, Sarasota La Quinta for being so kind.

Room Tip: my room was directly across from the elevator and was just as quiet as any "quiet" corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel at Sarasota is close the water and easy to get to from the highway. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and courteous. The check and check out was very easy. I love the refrigerator and microwave in each room. The room is spacious and very clean, I like the fact that they don't use comforters on the bed. The linen was very clean, smelled fresh. Overall very good stay, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Good value for price and was in a convenient location to the airport and Siesta Key beaches. Day and sunset cruises was just up the road. The staff were very pleasant and attentive to your needs. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm coast, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice and friendly, as always. The area, where hotel is located, is close to everything, with easy access to the island, fishing piers, charter boats and Ringling Museums. The bad side is the location is in a fairly run down area. I would look for a different area to stay, next time. Further south, in Sarasota, is a much nicer area, if you can't afford to stay on the island.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in and the power was out (the whole grid). The manager actually took our suitcase up the stairs for us and to our room & made sure we were comfortable. The room was large & clean with a very comfortable bed with good pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Address: 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.