We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extra help from the staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
mclean, va, United States
1 review
“extra help from the staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

service was very helpful. Printer for the lobby computer was not working. Staff quickly let me use the computer inside the office to print a boarding pass. Staff on several trips has been consistently efficient and responsive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    145
    60
    29
    23
See reviews for
148
133
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is old. But that is O.K. Staff friendly, lobby area adequate. Once you go to the second floor. The elevator smells bad, the carpeting in the hallways are so dirty and smelly. Once in the small room at first it looked o.k. until you start seeing the dirt in the bathroom, carpet, headboard and sofa. We had no choice but to stay two nights out of four we had reserved. We decided to cut our vacation short and go back home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very good accommodations and staff was excellent, could not have stayed at a finer hotel we appreciate the respect and courtesy that the clerk gave to us and was very knowledgeable about helping us and the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. They are also pet friendly which was a huge win for us. The grass area for the dogs was very clean, they provided bags for us. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed twice at the La Quinta Sarasota in the past month due to a relocation. The first was a room on the 2nd floor and it was a typical king room. It was clean and up to par. The second stay we were upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor. It was spacious and very nice, but there was a roach in the doorway upon arrival. The fact that La Quinta is dog friendly is a huge part of our choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we did write to LQ and complain, so they have been made aware, but what a nightmare it was. Thanksgiving night, exhausted, checked in, got settled and then discovered the filth. we were so totally grossed... my fault in that I never thought to request a room change, that's how tired we were.... there was no toilet paper, the desk said they'd deliver it, an hour later my husband redressed & went down himself to get some. the sink and counter were covered in toothpaste spit and razor shavings... ughhh..., totally grossed out.. sticky stuff all over the night stands and the table. at least the sheets had been changed & I do bring my own pillow... I kick myself that I didn't think to change rooms, but being thanksgiving they probably were all disgusting with the "hurry to get home" mentality (which I understand, however if you have a job, you damn well had better do it 110%) .. I emailed the manager & told her I would never stay there again. I just can't imagine taking that risk..Although the manager removed the charge, it was just too horrible of an experience..
the thing is, we also stayed at LQ in another FL city and that room was dirty also, We had thought we would give this chain a chance since we had never used them before. I contacted LQ about this one also, but too strange to have two different hotels in two different cities with such gross accommodations.. I figure they must hire the lowest priced cleaning service with entirely too few people for the needs... no stars... will never stay at one again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent 1 night in this hotel,leaving the next day to travel to another FL local, & we wanted to "hit the beach" in Sarasota before we left town. There was only 1 staff member at desk & there needed to be a bell to get their attention. Otherwise staff was friendly and very helpful with finding local eateries and stores and getting to the beach. We did not use the pool on the grounds but I did look at it and it looked to be about medium sized. I didn't see a kiddie pool area, but that doesn't mean they didn't have one. They also have "contential breakfast" which we didn't partake in either, wanted to sleep in :) ! Otherwise room was very clean, toilet and shower were separate from the sink area. I believe it was stated on a flyer in the room that this place is conserving electricity (don't quote me), only because the light in the toilet/shower area was yellow color and dim. Interestingly there is a curtain that pulls around to cover the fridge/microwave area. I don't see the need but maybe some people can't sleep with the "glow" from the microwave light for the time? Just guessing. Also, when you are heading towards the main drag area (towards a HUGE Publix store) there is a interesting statue of a man and woman. You will recognize what it is right away. We would definitely stay there again. OH... and the soap bars are a citrus smell!! I was going to ask if I could get/buy some when we checked out, but forgot. We also booked this room through Orbitz and got it at a better price. I think about $20.00 difference then what they charge.

Room Tip: Great location for stores and beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Address: 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.