We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Accomodations were good but the staff were fabulous, better than we expected and would stay again. Location was very good as downtown (main st) was a 2 min drive and beach was 15 min away which made it handy as we were on vacation not business this trip. Hotel could use an update but the staff could not, they just could not have been better in any way. Hotel was also pet friendly which was nice to see, albeit we did not bring ours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    172
    83
    42
    25
See reviews for
184
166
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room smeled a bit strange. I could not be sure if I had fresh sheets because they looked a bit wrinkly. Mattress was not firm enough. There was a strange blood-like stain on the floor around the back side of the toilet. There was only sugar and the pink stuff at breakfast, no equal or splenda, which is very cheap of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went to A bowling tournament. We almost always stay at La Quinta. I can honestly say that this is the first time at all La Quinta's that I have not been completely satisfied, The rooms were clean, the hotel was clean, the pool looked nice. I was disappointed in the beds and the breakfast. Otherwise it was a nice stay. Wi-fi was in room but limited access.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I can always look forward to a friendly and quick check in and check out. They offer exceptional customer service. I travel a lot so it is always nice when you can call last minute and get a response of your all set in less than a minute.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The common areas of this hotel we're very nice. The continental breakfast had both hot and cold items. It was fresh and well presented. The pool seemed nice and clean however I don't think that it was actually heated. As for the room, I had a smoking room so this may be my own fault, but room did not feel as clean as I expected for the price I paid. Burn holes in furniture and carpets, dirt in corners, etc. There was no screen in my window and a tree was poking in so I couldn't leave it open for fear of fruit rats and bugs. Bed was very comfortable and plenty of space for my belongings. Mini fridge worked well, didn't try the microwave but it looked old and rusty.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I look forward to my business trips to Sarasota. Always a great experience for me and my Lab. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The Staff is so pleasant and knowable. Won't stay any place else but La Quinta!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We chose this location because it's on the main highway, but close to Longboat and Siesta Keys. It was very clean, the staff were friendly, great breakfast buffet, and clean, warm pool. We stayed over Easter Sunday and the staff were geared up to deal with the large number of people staying at the hotel that weekend. They did a nice job of attending to everyone's needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#17 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#29 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Midtown
BEST WESTERN Midtown
#32 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#19 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Address: 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.