We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

close to where I needed to be.staff was nice and helpful. location to Sarasota bay club was walking distance. there were many resturants close by in the downtown area. walk or a short drive. also the arts area is whit in walking distance

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    140
    58
    25
    23
See reviews for
145
126
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff at LaQuinta Sarasota go out of the way to provide outstanding service every time I visit. It is a pleasure to stay and I always know that they will do whatever they can to make my stay a positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We found hotel through Bringfido.com. Great pet-friendly policies! UNLESS Michelle is working (more later). From the moment we checked in with "the boys" everyone was wonderful. The front desk offer our dogs treats and couldn't be nicer. Great hotel for the price and the best pet friendly policy in Sarasota. Breakfast was nice addition. Now, back to "Michelle". While we were walking to our room, two dogs came running up to us (unleashed) - no problem. While we were putting our clothes away, a small dog barked continuously for 1 hour 20 minutes. Ok - no problem. We headed out to meet family for Christmas dinner and we received 4 calls from Michelle, threatening to throw us out because one of the dogs was barking occasionally (according to a neighbor). We felt terrible. These are two rescue dogs and we do the best we can to not impose others. We met with her and the lashing continued from her, the yelling, the threats. We called around for other hotels "in case" she decided to carry out her threats and just took extra precautions to not upset her the following day. No additional problems. We'd stay again in a heart beat (as long as you know who isn't working). Great location (by airport).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at two La Quinta properties- Sarasota for 11 days, Lexington for 1 night. Great locations, clean rooms and breakfast areas and pool area in Sarasota was great. Great that they allow dogs and nice to be on the main floor which is convenient. Thank you, see you again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

First of all, it was not made clear on the website that this was a pet-friendly hotel. I love my cats and dogs, but the less-than-thick walls meant that we heard every dog that barked on our floor (and every baby that cried because of the barking). It helped to have the bathroom fan on throughout night to shut out the noise.

The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. No problems with hotel hospitality!

We spent a fun 20 minutes watching pelicans dive for fish in the canal next to the hotel. It is similar to watching synchronized swimming or diving in the Olympics. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to take a few minutes to walk outside to witness this interesting nature show.

The breakfast was good and fresh, but choices were limited. We stayed for 4 nights, and there was never any variety in the food provided for our consumption. Even though we chose this hotel based partly on having our breakfast paid for, we discussed eating out for breakfast by the third morning due to the boring fare.

The pool was nice, but I never used the exercise equipment. We chose this hotel based on location and price, and I think we received what we paid for. We could reach the beach and shopping areas very easily. We visited with family in a house up the road near Jungle Gardens, so they were also convenient to our hotel. We may choose to stay at this hotel again based on its convenience to our family and activities, but we will arrive better prepared for the dogs and the limited breakfast next time.

Room Tip: The back side has a view of a marina, while the front faces Highway 41. However, it is set back far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The lobby is clean. The free breakfast was good. The room was clean. The room had two sitting couches which I guess let them call it a suite. Very reasonable price. Located within 15 minutes of all attractions. Dogs are allowed so if you have allergies I would make sure that you book a room that doesn't allow dogs. Staff was nice and accommodating. Not fancy. Newer property. More budget than I expected but great value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The LaQuinta on Tamiami Trail is very clean and well kept --Staff is friendly and because of their pet friendly policy -- this motel is well worth the price to stay at. Breakfast was during the week and available at 6 AM-- I would prefer that the 6AM also be the time for weekends because when attending a dog show - we have to be at the show by 7 AM for starting and checking. Still the best value for a pet friendly motel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Address: 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.