We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
A TripAdvisor Member
“The place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

La Quinta is our favorite place to stay in Sarasota. Easy check in & out. Staff is very friendly & efficient. Good variety for breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable. Very close to everything. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    171
    79
    40
    26
See reviews for
180
163
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The lobby and rooms were clean. We stayed in a standard double room one night and a King suite 2 nights. The staff were very accomodating and pleasant. We were disappointed in the sleeper sofa bed in the suite because it was a twin mattress and not very comfortable, but worked ok for our daughter. The extra space in the suite was nice but it really only sleeps 3 comfortably. The dog-friendliness of the hotel was what attracted us to stay here. Breakfast was good with moderate variety. The make-your-own waffles were a hit. Hard boiled eggs were the protein option. The breakfast room was crowded, so plan accordingly if the hotel is full. Close to Ringling Museum, St. Armand's Circle and beaches. Myakka River State Park is not too far and was a fun day trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and this last stay was very disappointing. Dogs in the hallway yipping early in the morning on the second floor. Stains on the carpet in the first room that I looked at, the room that I ended up in did not seem to have the cleanest carpet either. I believe that management needs to go through the hotel and clean carpets. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room was shabby, the bed linens threadbare and the mattress disgusting. The only bright spot was the people on the front desk. The wi-fi was hit or miss. The breakfast was typical Motel 6. At least we got a free USA Today.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced. The staff went above and beyond anytime we needed anything whether it be extra blankets, towels, condiments or directions. The housekeeping staff was great. Quick to provide anything we asked for and so friendly. Clean rooms too. I recommend staying here and the little Golden Star Chinese restaurant across the street has great food and prices. Don't go by the appearance either because it was great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#17 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#29 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Midtown
BEST WESTERN Midtown
#32 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
6.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Address: 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.