We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
New Haven
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Clean, large rooms, friendly staff, and excellent location

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    162
    71
    35
    24
See reviews for
163
152
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

if you want your stuff stolen or thrown away only to have the hotel tell you it's your fault and not replace it - then stay here. My retainers were thrown away by the housekeeping department. After escalating this to their so called "Risk Management" department... they accused me of lying and believed the housekeeper over me. the replacement cost of the retainers is $950!!! I am out that money as I have to replace the retainers as soon as I get back to Los Angeles. they kept saying there is nothing they can do. I travel to Sarasota every two months for a week or two. that's revenue they are now losing which is about $4k-$6k a year. They value there housekeeper who made a mistake more than they value... a customer. DON"T STAY HERE

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed there for 6 nights and couldn't be happier!! The room was clean and nicely decorated, breakfast was great, and the staff was so accommodating and super friendly. We are already planning on visiting there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel is convenient to the RIngling Museum and to the marina/downtown area. The staff is friendly. Parking is free. Those are the only positives. Location is in a marginal area. Both the hotel and our room had a very stale, off odor. Air conditiioning was very loud and made an obnoxious, gurgling noise. We had to turn it off and keep the window open, to the tune of the traffic on the busy street. Carpeting, upholstery, bed cover and bed skirt were stained and badly needed replacing. We would not walk on the floor in our bare feet. Walls are very thin and easy to hear what's going on in the adjacent rooms. TV is old but cable channel selection was good. Room had a frig and an old microwave. No room safe. Very small bathroom; newer vanity area but it is in the general bedroom area. Bed was very soft. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here for one night. We had not stayed in a La Quinta property for many years and actually expected it to be very basic. We chose it because it was about the only chain hotel in the area that would take our Golden Retriever. However, the rooms are clean and we felt safe. The staff were friendly and eager to offer advice and help. The location, just north of downtown Sarasota, is very convenient. Especially for those traveling with pets, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Comparing La Quinta with several motels in Sarasota we have decided to stay in La Quinta. For just a few dollars more you haver a great place to stay.
For dining go to Armand Circle, just 10 minutes by car. Close by is Amalfi, a pizzeria and they deliver in the hotel. We have been in the restaurant but we will not go there again.
Across the street is a chinese take away, or "dine inside" :)))) The food is good and not too expensive. Give it a try.
We are so happy with this hotel that we have booked a week La Quinta in Ft. Myers in advance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa flo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

The room was very clean and modern looking. I was very impressed. The room was a lot nicer then a lot of the more expensive rooms that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Address: 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.