We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garment stolen” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Garment stolen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We left a brand new $100 sport jacket in the closet and when we called the next night the response was "It wasn't turned in."

We think Hampton Inn is a very good chain but this was a disappointment. We think with a little pressure on the staff the jacket would have turned up.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We have strict lost and found procedures in place to make sure all items left behind are properly stored and accounted for as they are left behind on premises. We'd love to hear back from you directly to see if we can help you locate your item. Please contact the General Manager, Janet Moussa, directly at the hotel (941-371-1900)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    87
    47
    24
    15
See reviews for
109
87
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

GPS could not find hotel easily. Needs bigger pillows for the king beds. Breakfeast was full and had a variety.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Thank you for your comments. I will pass on the word to the Breakfast staff that you enjoyed your breakfast experience with them. Hope that we can be your hotel of choice on your next visit back to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

I was in the Sarasota area visiting family, and was originally a little unsure about my decision to stay at the Hampton Inn after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. However, I was very impressed by the courtesy and helpfulness of the front desk, breakfast servers, and housekeeping staff. While this is certainly not a full service property, staff were always willing to help and were very friendly. The rooms appeared to be recently renovated with new bathroom vanities, soft beds, and LG 42" LCD TVs. Rooms were also very clean. The exercise room was a little on the small side but had new StarTrack equipment.

Breakfast service is minimal, but certainly fulfilled my expectations for this hotel. Overall, very satisfied with this hotel and plan to return should travels take me to Sarasota.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

As a silver member, I was probably expecting a little more than what I experienced. Although the overall experience was great, I was not happy with a few things. I did not complain to management as I thought they were insignificant, but the more I think about it, the more I think I should have said something. To start, the room temperature was way too hot and although you can control it from the thermostat inside the room, it doesnt register and goes back to the 'green' temperature of 74*; too hot for Florida! Then I traveled down to the jacuzzi and was dissapointed when the jets that make the bubbles did not work. My bed had stains on the sheets, and the bathroom smelled like urine. Because I was 'getting away' with my wife for the weekend from the kids, it was relaxing, but now that I look back, I was not completely satasfied.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

I had a great experience at this hotel, i stayed here for 3 nights and everything was great i had an issue with some tour busses which park in the rear of the building who would leave there engines running for long periods of time but this is not the hotels fault. The rooms were clean the staff was great, breakfast was very good and the hosts were very attentive, i had no problems whatsoever in this hotel and wished i could stay another 3 nights! The outdoor pool was closed a lot for repairs/cleaning but when it was open it was very nice and clean. when in the area i will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

This particular hotel has been the worse ever. The front desk personnel were very nice, and check-in was fast. However, as a solo traveler, I would prefer not to have my room at the end of the hall. It would have been helpful to have known the location of my room at check-in. The bed was very comfortable, but the room was dusty. Nice décor in room. The breakfast attendant was extremely rude and not helpful at all. I am sure I will not be staying at this hotel again, and will definitely not recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

How disapointing this hotel was. Not like most Hampton Inns. The staff was not helpful, the rooms were not very clean and if you want to swim forget it, the pool was dirty. I will say the breakfast was good and that staff was very nice. Even when we checked out 4 days early they could have cared less.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lake Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.