We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Springville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Pool was clean and hot tub was very nice. Front desk was very helpful in assisting with places to see. Sheets and pillows were very comfortable. I would stay again. Within 5-10 minutes of Siesta Keys, Downtown Sarasota and/or I-75.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    78
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
92
75
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

First this hotel is a bit hard to find. Just off I 75 but hidden by the trees, a bank and restaurant with minimal signage for assistance. LIttle to no recognition for Hilton Gold members until you see it mentioned on the statement the next day. Our room was unusually warm all night. The best we could do with the thermostat in the room was to get it down to 77 degrees. Mentioned it to the staff at checkout but little concern was demonstrated. The property was well kept but staff seemed overworked or under trained.

Room Tip: Check out ventilation suystem in the room at check in to make sure you will be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stay at this hotel if you can. Very very clean, nice and friendly staff and a hot breakfast. Just off the interstate and close to shops and restaurants. Parking lot is clean and the area is safe to walk around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a really nice hotel with very comfortable beds and very white and soft feeling linens. The towels and washcloths were extremely white and clean. The cleaning staff took wonderful care of the room. The breakfast is good with a different variety of hot foods each day. There was a snack reception a couple of days and often fresh baked cookies. Coffee was available most of the time--very good. The furniture in our room was a little worn but still looked ok. The rooms are very quiet. I did not worry about bedbugs in this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean, beds and pillows very comfortable. Hotel is spotless. The complimentary breakfast had lots of great options. Great spot for families playing softball at the Miss Sarasota fields.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Although this hotel is well located for travelling the I-75, it was evident to us that it needed some renovations, especially to its heating/air conditioning system in our room. The old system was noisy and in order to sleep, I had to turn it off at night. As well, our room had not been serviced properly and I had to call guest services late at night for towels, a bath mat and shampoo. I had registered on-line for a room and noticed that I had to cancel before 6 pm if I wished to do so. At least that is what it said on my computer, but in fact, this hotel, like some other HIs is requiring 24 hours notice for avoiding cancellation penalties. When you are travelling by car, this 24 hours notice is difficult to give, as you don't know what travel conditions you might encounter. As well, when I registered at the hotel, I was not given my AAA discount, and had to explain to the person, that I had told them I was an AAA member when I registered on-line. I was given the discount finally. The breakfast was one of the better ones we have had in HIs. This was our 4th HI on this trip, and I usually find them of a high caliber. This one was just average, in my opinion. It needs updating and renewal. But, I was glad when they honoured their commitment and waived their charges. This means I will continue to use them in the future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The room was dirty with dust & dirt in the room corners. The bed linens did not fit properly. It appears that queen sheets were put on a king size bed. There was no hot water. The staff did accommodate us with a room change

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Bruce T,

Thank you again for your feedback. We're glad we could accommodate you with a room change and apologize for the inconvenience. Our housekeeping staff is reviewing our quality assurance practices so such missteps do not continue in the future. We hope we'll have another chance to serve you and your friends, should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.