We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Convenient location, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The facility itself is nothing special, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Salvadore on the front desk and the lady taking care of the breakfast were both friendly and outgoing. It helped smooth a few edges off the hassles of business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side may be a bit quieter. Had a room on the South side, facing Bee Ridge. Whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    78
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
93
75
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the moment we checked in the staff proved to be ready willing and able to make our stay comfortable, caring and happy. We were greeted around every corner and really enjoyed our yummy breakfast ( free and plentiful every morning) Beds were sooooo comfortable and duvets were clean. Really enjoyed all the smiles!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This Hampton Inn seems small, in that it does not have the expansive feel to it that some do, but the staff here are determined to make your stay comfortable, and provide service if you need anything. They are alert, and always present, so that you know they're there for YOU. And rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I had an incredible experience at the Hampton Hotel. The service was as extraordinary, as the continental breakfast. I will most certainly consider Hampton a hotel option for the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn in Sarasota for a labor day weekend getaway. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel based on my experience. First the pros: location was good, (close to I-75 & restaurants), the rooms & lobby seemed clean (did not see the pool area). The breakfast was ok. Everything was mostly frozen and pre-packaged, but that was expected. Now unto the not so good: the bathroom had a very strong urine scent. It was quite disgusting if I am honest. This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at. The walls and doors must be paper thin. I could hear every single word of our neighbors conversations and whenever someone flushed the toilet in the next room. But the worst thing of all was a very unpleasant experience with an employee. I wish I had seen his name tag. My friend was in the lobby with his son who has a medical condition which requires him to wear a helmet 23 hours a day. This male employee walked by us and said "That's what you get when you play rugby". I was completely flabbergasted by his lack of empathy and rudeness towards guests at his place of employment. I would rather sleep under a bridge than stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had. I can assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. If you have a moment, please contact us so we can follow up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 28-Aug for 3 nights,great room very comfortable bed,excellent b,fast staff very nice especially Diana on reception who sorted out my mobile phone would highly recommend this hotel good value for money .Nigel&Maureen tribe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel , clean room , good location , friendly service , affordable price , this is all what I need for a good night sleep
I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends
PS. Free - complementary wifi works perfectly ! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.