We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Bet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Solid Bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here NYE for the downtown happenings in Sarasota. The lobby was clean and presentable. The room was tidy and clean. The bed, comfortable. Had a pretty nice fitness center which I'd definitely had used if here on business. Decent free breakfast, your typical hotel fare (eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.)

About 5 minute drive from downtown Sarasota. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    78
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
92
75
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and VERY clean. We stayed at the Ritz in Sarasota earlier this year and our room there was damp smelling. This Hampton Inn offered a cleaner room and more comfortable bed for sure. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We basically just needed a place to sleep after spending the day visiting friends in Sarasota. The hotel common areas and our room were both very clean. The beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A good hotel for a one night stay or even longer. Had an ok breakfast buffett (free) and also has a happy hour with free drinks and finger food. There are also two restaurants just a minute for the hotel door that serve good food. No issues with the hotel or staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
RobGeorgia,

Thank you for your review for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sarasota I 75 Bee Ridge. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that your enjoyed are weekday Manager's reception and let everyone know our convenient location to a number of different dining options. We hope that your next stay with us can be longer and look forward to seeing you on your return. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel served its purpose for us. We were in town for the weekend and had a wedding just south of there and wanted to also head over to Siesta when we were not participating in wedding festivities. The hotel did not wow me or anything, but it had a nice bed, a nice TV, and an updated bathroom. Next time I might stay closer to the beach though. If you plan to spend all of your time on Siesta Key you may want to make the trip over the South bridge and stay on the actual Key.

Room Tip: You probably want to get a room on the Southwest side of the building to minimize any road noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed one night at the Hampton Bee Ridge and I was very pleased with the hotel, and the location which is very close to a number of good restaurants. The room was very reasonably priced, the staff was great, and my room was clean with a very comfortable bed. At first I was a little concerned as the air conditioner and a room air purifier both ran all the time. Turned out they combined to create a very nice white noise, and I slept wonderfully!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I highly recommend the Hampton Inn on Cattle Ridge and Bee Ridge Road in Sarasota. The accomodations, the staff and service were all outstanding. The option for an allergy-free "PURE" room insured a week of quiet and therefore restful evenings, followed every morning by a delicious free breakfast. BRAVO !!!

Room Tip: Try a PURE room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.