We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Derby
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Overall a pleasurable stay, good location close to I75 and easy to find. Hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast was plentiful. Staff helpful and made you feel welcome. Good night light in bathroom which switches off once main light used.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind review for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Sarasota. I will be sure to share with our staff about your positive experience and we truly hope we get the honor of having you back with us at the hotel. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    92
    49
    25
    17
See reviews for
114
94
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We came in late on a Friday night and we were exhausted. The check in was quick and very professional. Our room was clean and up to date. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice quiet room. And we left the next day and had a very nice continental breakfast in the AM.

Room Tip: It's literally right off the interstate on the North side of the road. We drove right past and...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was an unplanned stay and I have to say it was a good choice. I was very pleased with my choice. I highly recommend Hampton Inn Bee Ridge (Sarasota, Florida). Two Thumbs Up / Four Stars. Great Price Too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is your standard quality Hampton Inn hotel. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The linens are comfortable and seemed relatively new. Plenty of towels for the entire family to use. The hotel was easy to find and a nearby light made in & out access uneventful. We stayed for three nights and did not have any issues with noise or falling asleep.

There are a few restaurants with diverse menus within walking distance.

The breakfast area is just a little larger than most Hampton's we stay at. I point this out as there was always room for our family to have our own table at breakfast. Even during the breakfast rush.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Conveniently located just off I-75, the Hampton is well appointed. Clean, nicely decorated. They even thought to put a night light in the bathroom! Shayna was very helpful with check-in including directions and suggestions of nearby places to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed everything about it. Excellent service, great breakfast, pool was fantastic. Rosie made the best breakfast every morning. Staff was extremely friendly. Cookies served in the evening were a nice touch. The complimentary wine and beer in the evening was a nice surprise to us. Couldn't ask for a nicer stay. We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks you so much for the kind review.

We absolutely agree with you that Rosie is a treasure to the hotel. She's been with us for years and makes us all feel special every day. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your time with us including the cookie and reception and thank you for taking the time to share with others..

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Bee Ridge Hampton in June for 5 days on a small vacation. The hotel is very convenient to things in Sarasota. You're right on Rt 75, so it's abount an hour to the Tampa Airport, 20 mins to Venice, 15 mins to the Siesta Key beaches. The area around the hotel has restaurants and stores, both within walking distance. Our room was nice; big flat-screen TV, neat view of a little pond behind the hotel, clean roomy bathroom, nice king bed. The free breakfast was one of the better ones we've had at a Hampton; there was plenty of food and room to sit. The staff was friendly and knowledgable...they went out of their way to help us with directions and advice. They had a "reception" everyday with wine, beer, and snacks. That was a nice touch.
The only downside with our experiance is a very small one. The chair at the table in our room was stained and didn't raise high enough to make using the table practical. It wasn't a big deal, but I could see if you were trying to use the table for business stuff it may be an issue. Again, this was a very insignificant concern.
Our room was quiet and cleaned well each day. They provided a copy of USA Today at our door each morning. Finally, we paid a very fair price for the daily room rate relative to the options we had in the Sarasota area.
We would definately stay at the Bee Ridge Hamption again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lake Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.