We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn - Good Location to visit Siesta Key beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Melbourne, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn - Good Location to visit Siesta Key beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting nearby Siesta Key and Venice Beach. The hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and lots of restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. Siesta Key is a short drive and very easy to find if you want to explore the beach voted #1 in the US. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were friendly. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Rooms were clean and appeared to have been recently upgraded and had flat screen TVs (but I don't think the cable was HD). Room had a mini-fridge but no microwave (it would be nice to add this feature). The complimentary wireless internet was reliable and pretty fast. The pool and hot tub looked very nice but we did not have a chance to use it. The complimentary breakfast in the morning had a nice variety and everything seemed fresh and was replenished when things got low. Another nice touch was the hotel put out plenty of cookies in the evening (I have been to many other Hampton Inns where the hotel puts out a small batch of cookies and does not replenish them) which is a big deal if you travel with kids who REALLY look forward to them. Overall, this is a great Hampton Inn to stay if you're visiting this area.

Room Tip: Be sure to visit nearby Siesta Key beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Hello fletcherdad,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back soon. We'll have the cookies ready for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    81
    44
    21
    11
See reviews for
101
76
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel and rooms were very clean. I'm a stickler when it comes to bathrooms and this one was spotless and very modern. The beds were comfortable except I thought the pillows were not very good. (next time I will bring my own). It would have been nice if the coffee maker made more than one cup at a time and some of the channels on the TV were so fuzzy. There was no fridge in the room which I thought was odd since every other hotel I have ever stayed at had a small fridge. I since learned they only come with the special King room. The location was very close to everything you would need in Sarasota and was only like 20 minutes from Siesta Key, the worlds most famous beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
spk1809,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and noticed how clean the hotel is. The Executive Housekeeper and her staff do a wonderful job, and we are very glad that you have recognized this. We also take pride in our proximity to Siesta Beach. It's a jewel that more people should take time to discover. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Overall nice property, now I did have to move my room from 215 to 229 as there was a fowl odor in the bathroom, maintenance tried to fix but to no avail, was moved very quickly
and no fuss, clean and spacious with the air free rooms. Mangaer Janet walked around
breakfast area greeting everyone ( nice thing to do) I stay a lot at Hampton and have not see this often, parking and reception area very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

While in sarasota for business I choose to stay at the Hampton Inn, Bee Ridge. Not being very familiar with the surrounding the staff at the Hampton Inn was very helpful and accommodating. I plan on staying at this hotel whenever in Sarasota, see ya soon...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind response and letting everyone know how you feel about the hotel. We enjoy having you stay with us and are glad to help accomodate you in any way we can. We hope to see you back in Sarasota very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Came down to florida to make funeral arrangements for my deceased Mother...was not a fun time at all. The staff at the Bee Ridge Hampton was top notch..Our room was spic and span clean...The pool was a real life saver..very very special...I would not hesitate to stop and stay again...But I highly doubt we will be returning to Florida as it is not our cup of tea...
Thanks Bee Ridge and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
We are very sorry for your loss. Though you stayed with us through a very tough time, we hope we were able to help you just a bit in making this difficult time a bit easier for you. Please let us know if we can help you in any way, and thank you again for sharing your experience with the Hampton for all to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darke Co. Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very nice Hampton, very clean, nice staff, we had no issues or problems at all, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we take great pride in our staff's service and hotel's cleanliness. We look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I've been staying at the Hampton INN at Bee Ridge for the last few months now and I will continue to say good things about it. Knowing I'm in the area once a month, if not 2x's a month for business, I finally have found a Great Hotel to stay at, not only for the great rates it offers, but the entire STAFF is amazing, the rooms are brand new and always clean, and most importantly, its convenient to everything in the Sarasota/surrounding area. You're always greeting with a "Hello" and a "Smile"...very important especially when you're away from HOME.

Jarrett
Medline Industries, Inc.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for you kind review Jarrett. It is our pleasure to give you the service that you expect and enjoy every time that you stay with us. We feel that the Hampton is your Home away from Home, and are thankful that you choose us every time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lake Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.