We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key to your Saves list
Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5774 Clark Road, Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Englewood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

After having paid WAAAAYYYY too much for a "beachfront " room on Lido Key, an unexpected second night's stay brought me to the Siesta Key Day's Inn. Now, this hotel is not on Siesta Key; rather it is near the highway (75) on the road that goes to Siesta Key. And, when you stay at a Day's Inn you do not expect chocolate on your pillows and 1000 thread count sheets. What you DO expect is a clean room with a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep... at a reasonable price. We got all of that plus very pleasant service and a nice little free breakfast (toast, bagels, muffins, waffles, cereal and milk, coffee, tea, etc.) for the trip home. Very happy, most pleased; especially considering my experience the night before in the "LUXURY" hotel (initials HI) which charged me full rate-their "best Rate" (nearly $300 for one night in a room I reserved over a month prior) in a building in full renovation mode... and what felt like damp carpets and a not so clean bathroom in my room. Yuck! And, BRAVO Siesta Key Day's Inn, for ending my quick trip on a high note.

Room Tip: My daughter, who reserved ahead as opposed to booking at the last minute, got an even better price t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your positive review of the Days Inn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience. Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    67
    21
    34
See reviews for
79
58
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

stayed for 5 nights mid jan 14. Easy to find being just a set of lights off Interstate75. Large rooms with big beds and tea/coffee facility and fridge. Nice and quiet when i was there, buffet breakfast thrown in. 2 or 3 minute walk to 2 nice restaurant / bars ( Gecko's and Applebys ). One straight road to Siesta Key ( 5 miles ), 2 hr drive from Orlando airport. Staff great, place needs a bit of TLC but good value for money. Seemed safe and secure

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and suffered no disturbance , not really any views from this hotel. Airc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing Days Inn Sarasota and a wonderful review. It’s a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your visit with others. We feel breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we try to offer many choices so everyone may enjoy! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I recently had to be in Sarasota to take of my father's affairs as he had passed away. I was not sure how long I was going to need to stay in Sarasota. The staff arranged for me to keep an open reservation even though they getting filled up. Also, the original room I had was getting poor WIFI (I was in the farthest room back- if you want to use the wifi, request a closer room). They moved me closer to get a better signal. It was an upgraded room and they did not charge me extra. Very sensitive to me which I appreciated given my stress.

Room Tip: Poor wifi signal in the back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you so much for your wonderful rave review on trip advisor and taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. We pride ourselves in offering our guest the best possible lodging experience and every guest is very important. We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Address: 5774 Clark Road, Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key hotel is a great value. Our Sarasota, FL, hotel near Siesta Key Beach is the ideal starting place for your adventures in the Sunshine State. Pull off the road and park your car, truck or RV in our free lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper, then make a splash in our outdoor pool or unwind in the whirlpool. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi internet access and we also offer guest laundry facilities, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.