We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housecleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Ruskin, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Housecleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk staff are wonderful, the view is spectacular but the housecleaning has alot to be desired. I have stayed at this hotel for my Honeymoon and my 30th anniversary and bought my son and his girlfriend a room for the night to enjoy the beach. They loved everything until they saw the sheets on the bed. Totally disgusting stains on the sheets. I called to speak to the manager the next day and almost a week has gone by and no return call. I have pictures which I will not share but offered them to the manager on the voicemail.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    279
    136
    59
    29
See reviews for
184
288
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This review is long overdue as we stayed in March. We keep coming back to this hotel because of the staff. Jeremy,Paul and Cara have always been fantastic to us and we appreciate all their hard work to make our stay so enjoyable!!The breakfast experience is also fantastic with a gorgeous view of the beach and attentive kind staff.
T and J Farrow

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, yesterday
Yeah! Thank you for recognizing the talents of our Guest Services team! Our staff make this hotel "home" for many of our repeat guests! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

If you think of the traditional holiday in this is it ! Only area updated is lobby . Test is old with cracked ceilings painted over and bad decor , bathrooms poor , old and small . Balcony if need of a touch up . Pool stuck on side of hotel like a motel ! For one night I paid $482 after taxes at spring break and it was extremely disappointing .
Positive is beach across the street gorgeous and it's 5 min walk to Armand circle which is lovely .
Would never stay there again!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. In March, we were about 1/3 complete with our renovations, and we are pleased to share that we are making progress. When this project is completed, items that you were concerned about will be fully corrected. We look forward to showing you something new!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This Holiday Inn has recently been renovated and is very nice. The location couldn't be better if your goal is time on the beach. It is directly across the street, a very easy walk. The dining room is on the top floor with a spectacular view of the Gulf. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: it costs a bit more, but the view of the Gulf is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Wonderful - we are pleased to know that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated guest rooms. Our views of the gulf can't be beat. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here when we visited Lido Beach and it was great. The hotel is right across the street from the beach with no buildings between and also in walking distance to The shopping square and restaurants. We parked our car and didn't have to use it once in the 3 days that we stayed. The hotel itself is very clean and quiet and the staff were very attentive. From drinks on the pool deck to breakfast on the top floor we had no complaints.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Wonderful! So pleased to know that you enjoyed your May visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was very nice. Ask for a remodeld room. If you do to want to pay for ocean front be prepared to get a view of a parking lot. Hotel has a very good location and is within walking distance of "Saint Armomds Circle. The restaurant on the top floor has a beautiful view and a nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for such kind words on our special location and services. Our renovation project is coming along. 3 Floors are completed and are very nice rooms. We look forward to showing off a fully renovated hotel by the end of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn which is directly across from a long stretch of white, powdery sand along the Gulf of Mexico. Unfortunately you must cross a busy street to get to the beach.

All rooms have balconies and the ones facing the Gulf have fantastic views from every floor. However they have one drawback in warmer weather; they face west and get quite warm in the afternoon. The rooms on the other side have a view towards the city and Sarasota Bay if you are on one of the upper floors. Lower floors have a lovely parking lot view. Most of the rooms have been refurbished with comfortable pillow top beds, a selection of pillows, and comfortable desk chair. Free WiFi is available as are a number of TV channels.

Our room was clean as was the bathroom. The door to the bathroom showed some wear and chipping--not so unusual in a humid climate. The lobby needs some work. The tile near both the express elevator to the 7th floor restaurant and the other elevators is cracked. It just doesn't look inviting.

Check in was flawless and the staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. This is an area I've frequented for many years so I didn't need their advice but was certainly able to judge their accuracy.

There is a very nice outdoor pool with a small poolside bar offering a variety of drinks and typical bar menu. The same bar opens into the lounge area of the lobby as well. Unfortunately they serve only until 9 p.m. There are lots of restaurants on St. Armand's Circle which is only a few blocks away so you won't go hungry, but you won't be able to run downstairs and get anything to take to up to your room if it is after 9. Breakfast is served in the 7th floor Restaurant as is dinner when it is not closed for private events. The view out over the beach and on down the coast towards Siesta Key is amazing and worth having a drink or cup of coffee just to sit and gaze upon it.

I'd definitely recommend the Holiday Inn on Lido Key for on overnight or long weekend getaway.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate your elaborate review of our special hotel. Thank you for your compliments of our staff and location. We are very fortunate to have such loyal guests. We look forward to showing off our completed renovation, and do hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.