We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing - great water views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very relaxing - great water views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely loved our stay here!
- Room was clean - beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.
- Front desk and everyone were very helpful.
- Breakfast was delicious - was on 7th floor with beautiful water views. Service was also great.
- Could walk to the shops and restaurants in the "Circle".
All in all, a very relaxing stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We like a higher floor and were on the 5th floor. If you enjoy looking at the water as much as I do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    244
    116
    50
    24
See reviews for
165
241
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While this Holiday Inn is starting to show its age a bit, its location/access to the beach is near perfect. Without the beach being right across the street, I'd probably only give the hotel 3 stars due to signs of wear & tear. For the most part, I thought the staff, while always friendly, did not go much out their way to extend themselves. You'll find your free morning coffee up on the 7th floor outside the restaurant up there. The pool was a nice change from the beach. Chairs and umbrellas can be rented on the beach and HI customers receive a discount. Access to all the restaurants and shops in St. Armands Circle are easy to walk to.

Room Tip: Try to get a Gulf-side room above the second floor. They all have balconies overlooking the beach an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the praise of our very special location. We are working now to improve the comfort of our guest rooms, and look forward to having a guest room product as special as our location. We will be sharing our progress with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beloit, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, son and I visited for one night prior to our week on Siesta Key, and we loved it!
I thought the room was priced well, and it was very clean. It did look in need of refurb, but they are in process of updating this hotel.
We loved the location, and being able to walk to St. Armand's.
We will definitely visit again!
BTW- you have to do breakfast on the 7th floor

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the beach side, and ask for something above the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wonderful! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel located across from the beach. My room had view of the beach and at night was nice to leave balcony door open to hear ocean and birds. Short walk to food and shopping district. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and service was above par. Lobby has a small bar as does the pool are. Hotel perfect location for a vacation or business trip to Sarasota - Lido Beach area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you. We all think you need a nice long vacation at Lido Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn on Lido Beach, Sarasota, is a perfect place for either a quick trip to the beach, or an extended stay. The hotel is located within walking distance from the fine restaurants and shops of St Armand's Circle. The views from the hotel rooms and the restaurant are picture perfect. The property did need a little touching up (being older), but was still clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: 5th, 6th, or 7th floor ocean view is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wow! Thanks for sharing such wonderful words about our property and special location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for work conference and doubled as a getaway . Would have preferred a beach view and will insist on that next time. Enjoyed the lovely beach and sunsets. Would return. The restaurant had a lovely beach view. Parking was a little difficult at times. Could use a facelift.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are a great place to merge business meetings and vacation time. We are working on our facelift, and hope to debut new guest rooms by the end of this year. We hope you get to plan a real escape soon and enjoy our beautiful sunsets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked hotel as IHG member.
The hotel is in a great position if you like a quiet resort. Just opposite the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the Circle.
We had a noisy neighbour experience but that was unlucky.
Service is good.
Pool pretty good.
Breakfast good especially at weekend when egg man is on duty.
No convenience stores. Nearest is 3 miles away so come prepared.

Room Tip: Beach view is best. Keeps evening sun until around 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with your visit to our hotel. We strive to make our hotel a special place, and are very fortunate to have such a great hospitality team. We will share your kind words with our weekend breakfast chef, he is one of a kind. Many thanks, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.