We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Franklinton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice room with great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The room was nice and we had a great ocean view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location to the beach and restaurants/ shopping in walking distance. I guess the only downfall was breakfast was not included in the price of the room. It was available but seemed a little expensive for what you could get.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. On your next visit, look for rates that include breakfast - they are a great value. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    276
    129
    58
    28
See reviews for
180
275
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great location. A short walk across the street to the beach, and you can walk into town and leave the car. Quiet in the evenings. Not very crowded beach either. Pleasant staff. Didn't use the pool, but looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you - we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your getaway with us. We are great escape from reality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed for one night in this hotel (family with 2 small children)
It is in a nice area - right across from the beach with a great view from the dining room on the 7th floor.
We arrived at around 2am and the late night check in person was very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was fine - but it is off putting to be served coffee from badly stained pots.
Basically the pots are like the rest of the hotel - it needs a good cleaning!
We checked out after breakfast and found somewhere else to stay.
This hotel really needs work ASAP

Room Tip: Gulf facing probably have great views - but is it worth the dirty hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your compliments of our location and staff. We regret that the cleanliness in our dining room was not up to standard. We have very high expectations for cleanliness, and will address accordingly. Our property is currently slated for a full renovation, and we look forward to great results. We do hope you will consider a return visit when we are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had a reservation at a different hotel but after reading horrible reviews I cancelled it and thought I would try Holiday Inn. I am sure glad I did.The hotel is right across the street from the beach and from our 5th floor balcony we had an amazing view. My son and I were able to see dolphins swimming on the calm days from our balcony and one day a manatee was swimming by shore which was amazing to see. We did get to see sea turtles and lots of birds as well. The Swimming pool was a nice size and Debbie was our bartender and she sure was pleasant and a hard worker. Food was good, price not too bad considering its a hotel. Our room didnt have a microwave like the hotel details said but the updated room was nice. We also enjoyed the short walk to St Armand circle. I walked the beach everyday and watched the beautiful sunsets from the hotel. This is a place that I will have me coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Wonderful! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. Lido Key is certainly a special place, and it sounds like you and your family got to see some truly beautiful sites while with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Each year this hotel gets better! Nicer rooms better value and always great views. The best value hotel on lido key always friendly and great security who could ask for more. Will continue to go back.

Room Tip: West facing rooms have a gulf view the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for appreciating our changes. We are working hard to make this hotel as unique as our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Lets start with pros first.
-Excellent location: The hotel is on the beach with easy access and amazing views. It is an easy walk to restaurants and shopping. The beach is beautiful and clean.
-Food: The restaurants were delicious and reasonable priced for a hotel
-Service: Everyone we encountered was polite and helpful!

The one big con:
-It is old. Our bathroom had what looked like black mold on the ceiling and a drooping ceiling from a water leak. The table on the back patio had cracked glass and there were cigarette butts piled in a corner. The curtains were dingy and barely closed. If we weren't simply staying one night, we would have requested another room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We have a special location and a great team working to keep our guests happy. We will revisit our cleaning standards, as the balcony of the guest room is just as important as any other part of the guest room. We are also in process now of updating our hotel, especially the dated appearance of our guest room bathrooms. We know you will see a difference on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent location, immediately opposite the superb beach and 5 minutes walk from the restaurants and shops at St Armand's Circle, with great staff but in need of a serious update and renovation.

It does look like renovations will start soon, but no plans were on view so not possible to guess how the hotel will look when completed.

Room Tip: Beach views are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments and know that we are working to improve our hotel -
We hope to share something very special very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.