We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 N. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed one nigh during a four day road trip around Florida. The staff were very helpful and nice and friendly, Rooms were a little dated but clean and reasonable in price. The morning free breakfast was excellent especially my homemade waffles. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Jake44,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are happy that you enjoyed our Q corner Cafe Breakfast that included Homemade waffles Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry P.
Guest Relation
Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    35
    18
    27
See reviews for
18
28
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This place, whilst clean & in a good location, has rooms that are very shabby,dark and dingy and in urgent need of an upgrade. It was VERY expensive for what it was, & we did wonder if we were being over charged as we were visitors from the UK. Our bath mat had a large boot print on it and when we took it to reception it was replaced but there was no apology.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
•Dear LucyLondon28,



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,


Manisha P.

Guest Relations

Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

After reading the reviews for the hotel, I was not sure so I booked for one night ended up staying 4. Highlights for me: SAMSUNG Flat Screen, The Wi-Fi on my iPad was fast; Obviously not as fast as my FIOS at home, but close enough. In the morning Free breakfast waffles, bagels, toast, yogurt, & Eggs were ok.

My husband & I were coming to visit friends & relatives in Sarasota Bradenton. For me it was a great location & not to far from the Airport. Quality Inn, had beautiful landscaping Check in was a breeze; No Complications & no hold-ups. Staff was very accommodating, & helped us find our way around & gave us really good suggestions about where to eat, & whats avail to do; close to the Ringling Museum of Art - it says RUN by FLORIDA STATE (who new) Siesta Beach was on our list of things to do, But Lido Beach was so much closer, so we decided to go there. For dinner we were recommended Barnicle Bill's which was a very good choice. Fantastic food, & wonderful service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
•Dear LucyLondon28,



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,


Manisha P.

Guest Relations

Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the price & have been kicking myself for not reading the reviews. The cleanliness is ok, although there are several drywall & paint issues. There is no desk only a table with 2 chairs & no electrical outlet nearby.The WiFi is slow & is constantly disconnecting & reconnecting. I asked the front desk about it & they said that it was due to several usera being on.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
•Dear mmalik23,




Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Amine A.

Guest Relation

Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This property is in serious need of a makeover. The building and landscaping look nice, but the rooms are another story. Although our room was clean, the furnishing and plumbing were circa 1970's. They still had tube style TV's. Not that old is a bad thing, just that nothing seemed to work quite right; leaky faucets, shower didn't drain well, wifi worked only one night, outside door was bent and hard to close, A/C coughed and rattled all night, etc. The only reason I'm not giving a lower rating is because the staff was excellent and the location was great, close to the airport, Ringling museum and a few miles from Lido beach. In all fairness, we were visiting relatives so we were just looking for a place to crash so we wouldn't have to sleep on the floor at their place, and this filled the bill. We ended up staying four nights for less than the cost of one night at some of the other hotels we looked at. The free breakfast consisted of some bagles, toast, and maybe a waffle if you're lucky enough to make it to the single waffle iron before all the kids do. If you're really into breakfast, plan on going out somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, away from the highway. Try to get the second floor, it's quieter an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Funbeachcouple,

 

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our review on tripadvisor. Our feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are happy that you enjoyed Our Q Corner Cafe Breakfast. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your staff complements will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide a great experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Our property is currently in the process of being upgraded at this time. Currently we have put brand new Samsung Flat Screen TV’s in all the rooms. we have been working extremely long hours with our internet team to make sure our guest have the best internet possible. We are in the process of remodeling the kitchen and bathroom fixtures. We have recently upgraded the PTAC A/C units. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Kind Regards,


Wesley Adams

Guest Relation

Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This property suited my business travel fine. I would not choose it as a destination for a lengthy stay associated with any recreation or beach time. It was average in every aspect. This is neither bad nor good, but exactly what was expected. Don't expect to check in before 4pm under any circumstance...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Tim p,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a tripadvisor review. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the Quality Inn Sarasota Airport for failing to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. Thanks to your review we know offer early check-In for the nomial fee of $10.00 I have shared your feedback with my front desk. Again, thank you for your time. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service next time you are in the area.
Best regards,
Wesley Adams
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Well my stay there was a good one I really only have one complaint and that was when I was there the wi fi was down. Other than that stayed there two nights and was very happy with everything else. We had looked at 7 other places before going with this one and all of the other places eneded up being bad. Was happy to find this safe harbor.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I would like to notify you on our recent changes that have to do with our Wi-Fi connection. We did upgrade our internet provider & we have had no complaints on trying to access it. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon !

Sincerely,

Manisha P.
Guest Relations
The Quality Inn & Suites of Sarasota Airport
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4800 N. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Quality Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.