We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel and beautiful beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lido Beach Resort to your Saves list
Lido Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean hotel and beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nice rooms very clean, with small kitchen and fridge/freezer. Great beach with good sun lounges but there is a $15 charge for an umbrella, beach staff were very helpful and friendly. Two pools one adult only but little shade. Nice bar staff , happy hour Monday to Thursday and food served was good quality. Reception staff were great as was all the staff and rooms kept very clean. There was a free shuttle to the circle but it was also a nice walk in the cool of the evening. We extended our stay as we were so comfortable and would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay enough to extend your time. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    335
    178
    93
    50
See reviews for
337
413
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had a family emergency and needed to cancel my reservation. I was one hour past the 48 hour cancellation policy time (which is excessive to begin with), and they refused to cancel, saying their system wouldn't allow it (which of course is ridiculous). More than that, they could not have been ruder or obnoxious. They kept talking about "hotels of our caliber." Do yourself a favor: don't risk getting involved with these people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments about the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry you experienced less than acceptable service. If I am not mistaken, we have addressed your concern appropriately. If I am not correct, please contact me directly to discuss. I want to make things right for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a weekday. Clean resort, plenty of on-site FREE parking, room was clean, a lot of space, chair, desk, comfortable bed, spacious sink area in bathroom, enormous shower. Entire bathroom has been remodeled in past few years. Room has a personal fridge, microwave, Keurig machine, pop corn and two large bottles of water per day provided in room. TV is good sized and heat/ac has a real thermostat.

Resort had two separate pools and decks, I loved the adult only pool area with three hot tubs. Decent amount of deck chairs. From the pool deck you walk directly onto their area of the beach.

Tiki bar is fairly large, friendly bartenders that know how to make real drinks, and they are decently priced for a resort.

I usually stay in Sarasota at resorts with private beach, but this is a much better value. There is also a free shuttle to the circle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your business and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We attended/stayed at the Lido Beach Resort for a wedding. This place has a beautiful beach, and is at a great location near St. Armands Circle. The hotel itself is aging, and the price seems a bit steep for how old the property is but I guess it's all about location. Our room was large and clean, one complaint was that the shower head had no water pressure and was basically dripping out, my husband called the 2nd day we were there and the shower head was replaced very quickly while we were out at the wedding ceremony. I'm pretty impressed with their customer service in general, the staff for the most part is friendly and helpful. Banquet staff for the wedding couldn't be nicer. The tiki bar crew can be a bit aloof, but the guys on the 8th floor are really nice/friendly and will stay open late if your party wants to stay. Drinks are extremely expensive, and not very strong. Food is pretty good but again pricey.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I truly appreciate the feedback and will certainly address the areas mentioned needing some attention. I hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I can't say enough about the fabulous staff at the Lido Beach Resort. Their attention to details is amazing! My groups and I just love staying here and come back year after year. It is a first class resort, with excellent sleeping and meeting rooms. The meals and banquet staff are top notched and really care about each individual in the group. Working with Kim Lemke the Director of Sales is such a pleasure. The Gulf of Mexico beach is just steps away and the sunsets are amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of the Lido Beach Resort. We certainly enjoy your groups returning on a continual basis. I personally have spoken to many of your attendees and they do enjoy the hotel and amenities very much! We look forward to your next booking with us, which I believe is coming up very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a yearly stop for Memorial Day. Priced pretty high and not sure its worth it. Room had really nice view but tile where cracked in the Hall Bath and Kitchen area. Not sure why when the rooms are this high a $25 resort fee is required for a bag of popcorn and 2 waters. The Tiki bar charges premium prices for less than average drinks and the Staff is way below average. Even the bar upstairs has the same problem. Last year the pool was cloudy this year looked like some yucky stuff floating around. Below average for the price

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will certainly use your comments to continue to improve our level of service in the areas you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at the Lido Beach Resort over the Easter holiday weekend and had a wonderful stay. We stayed in the 4 floor original building in a one room suite complete with a kitchenette and balcony facing the water, We found the accomodations delightful and as "advertised" for the price. The staff were extremely helpful with suggestions and directions. The food was very good and fairly priced. Room service was quick and got it right every time. If you want to be near St, Armand's Circle and have a little slice of "beach heaven" and don't mind paying for it then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Book with the hotel directly to get the best rooms and prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! I am very pleased you enjoyed your Easter weekend at the Lido Beach Resort. I hope you can return again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront location on Lido Key, an island in the Gulf of Mexico with easy access to downtown Sarasota. Featuring 222 suites, kitchenettes and deluxe guest rooms. Short stroll from the renowned shops and cafes of St. Armand's Circle. Beachfront pools - one for families and one for adults 18+ - hot tubs and oceanfront Tiki bar. Two restaurants - one on top of the hotel with panoramic views of Sarasota and the ocean - fitness room and 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.