We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Sarasota to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I think we got our room for $139 on hotwire so I wasn't expecting much. For what I was expecting I was quite happy. Our room was large and seemed updated recently. The beds and pillows were comfy. The bathroom was just ok. Our room had a nice view of a marina and swimming pool. I suggest you ask for a room facing the Marina(believe it is south side). Two issues were our windows had black stuff all over them(it may have been sealant), and there was a piece of trash on one of the shelves when we arrived. The person who checked us in was pleasant and knowledgeable about the area(Justin Henry). Would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review! We are going over your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping teams to ensure that those items are remedied - we are in the midst of caulking/sealing some of our windows which is what was likely the case in your room...our apologies and I hope you were able to enjoy the view nonetheless! We really appreciated the feedback and look forward to possibly welcoming you back to Hyatt during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    327
    121
    53
    24
See reviews for
173
325
41
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Sarasota is a very nice hotel, located near the beaches. The hotel is very nice and the pool area is great. We had a double room with a view of the bay. We stayed as a family of four. The room was a bit small for all of us, and the beds could have been bigger. Beds were comfortable. Unfortunately we had a room next to the elevator, so there was noise when we were trying to sleep. We were not disturbed by noise during the night. The breakfast was wonderful and the pool bar had great lunch. Did not eat dinner in the restaurant.
The hotel is a short drive from St. Armands Circle, where you can find a variety of great restaurants and shops, so we went there every evening (free parking!). There is a resort fee that covers wifi and paddleboat/kayak rentals and two bottles of water each day - good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are reviewing your comments regarding the room placement to ensure each of the guestrooms has the tranquility that you would expect. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all that we include in our new Resort Fee program so we found your comments regarding the value to be very helpful for us. We truly appreciate your taking the time to write the review and we look forward to possibly welcoming you back to Hyatt during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I love the Hyatt in Sarasota. Super friendly staff that make everyone feel important. Rooms are nicely decorated and bedding is super clean. Nice views from almost every room. The outdoor pool area is really great. Waterfalls and plenty of chairs and shade of umbrellas. Pool was really clean and refreshing. Outdoor bar as well. Nice little outdoor fire area surrounded by cushioned seating. They also have fishing poles, kayaks, and paddle boards to use which is included in the $15 resort fee. Parking is plentiful and free.

Room Tip: Marina view is nice higher floor the better with views of downtown Sarasota. Bayview best on higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review... and we love you too! We're looking forward to your next stay - just let us know what it will take to earn that 5th star as we're always striving to improve. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had a 4 day stay, with last day free, therefore an excellent cost compared to the quality of the hotel. I have never had such a cost benefit relation for such a good hotel. Service is efficient and the room is very clean and comfortable

Room Tip: corner rooms do not have open varanda, which is good if you have small children. Center rooms have v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review! It sounds like you got to take advantage of one of our great 4th Night Free packages. It definitely provides a great value and allows for extra time in Sarasota where there is so much to see & do. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A great hotel with great balcony view of the marina below and view of city and bay. We had a room on sixth floor nice and quiet and the maid service was great. The complete staff was great from the parking attendees to checkin staff to maid staff very courteous and nice . The room was just right for my wife and I with a large kind bed, fridge, tv and balcony with two chairs and table for viewing the very large pool below and the city lights and marina below. The bathroom a little small but worked for us for a quick shower, etc. and vanity space outside bathroom to finish dressing. Let's not forget the hotel FREE schuffle to and from the beach and other stops downtown and airport and will return for pickup later. This hotel have many conference rooms and during our stay 07/17 - 07/20/2014 they were busy in use. Please note WiF-fi is free in the lobby but from your room there is a small fee, we learn this during checkout so be ware. Ask during checkin for my wife logged in wi-fi from the room and received statement that it was free for Hyatt Regency site but my wife failed to print the statement so we paid the small fee. We will stay at this hotel site again, close to airport too.

Room Tip: take schuffle to beach and downtown points of interest
See more room tips
Green Features: bed linen and towels changed upon request of customer
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! Our caring hotel associates strive to ensure every guest has an outstanding experience while they are here, so we were thrilled to hear that they had a positive impact during your stay. It sounds like you had an opportunity to take advantage of some of our great amenities, like our balcony view rooms and the St. Armand's Circle shuttle service. It also sounds as if we should have done a better job explaining the in-room Wi-Fi options, our apologies for not being more clear upon your arrival. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hello,
Hotel was great place to stay the entire staff except for the luggage handler were amazing. The house keeping even changed the time when they clean our room so our kid could nap without interruption, amazing. 5 stars!

Room Tip: opposite side of the pool, as they play kids movies on saturdays, which is awesome as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We really appreciate your comments and value your feedback - thank you for taking the time to write your review! We will review your comments with the Guest Services team to ensure that all of your staff interactions are positive ones during your next visit. Thank you again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Massapequa, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First off the Lily Pulitzer design theme throughout the hotel is just perfect. Cheery enough for Florida but subtle enough to be classy. And the hotel is immaculate ...I didn't see any hint of anything out of place. Everything was so well maintained. And not only does the staff take pride in their hotel but they were so nice from check in to valet to housekeeping, etc. The location is convenient to downtown as we'll as St. Armand's Circle and not far from Sarasota airport. And as I tip there is a great breakfast place right across the street (Toasted Mango) I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stay in the suite if you can you get a nice size sleeping area as well as a comfortable and beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that your experience was such a positive one and that our thoughtful design cues didn't go unnoticed! We truly value your comments and strive to ensure every guest's stay is a perfect one. We look forward to your next visit and we will work hard to get that 5th star on your review. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#10 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amex, Priceline, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.