We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Remodel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Remodel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The exterior shows some signs of aging but the remodel on the interior is beautiful. Our room was clean and bright. Perhaps the greatest asset is the service at this location. Tommy at check-in was awesome. Ivan in food services went above and beyond. Pool area was loved by our son. Strongly considering staying here again.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the Bay was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to hear you had an opportunity to interact with some of our wonderful associates and that you enjoyed the recent updates. We have a regular maintenance schedule for the exterior facade and have some upcoming projects to ensure the exterior is as nice as the interior so we hope that you continue to consider us for future potential stays. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to possibly seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    301
    114
    52
    24
See reviews for
155
308
40
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Utah
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for a work conference and even though I didn't jump in, the pool with it's cascading waterfall was probably the coolest hotel pool I've seen. It is a fairly large pool and very accommodating for many people.

The hotel itself was on par with most Hyatts, nothing overly fancy. The room was nice and clean as was the bathroom and the rest of the hotel. The conference accommodations were very spacious and the staff seemed to help everything run fairly seamless.

We did take the shuttle to Lido Beach and that was a nice addition to our stay, being able to take a shuttle for free. I must say that Giancarlo(?), the new guy was very cool, he was always upbeat and was more than willing to help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our bayside pool and Hurricane Hut poolside bar are great places to unwind and relax after a long day sightseeing or conference going. We really hope you can come back soon and actually get to dive in next time! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This has to be one of the best hotel properties that I have ever stayed at. The rooms, location and amenities were exceptional. Located in a beautiful area of Sarasota and close to some fine restaurants. The service was impeccable. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed there on business. The room and service were outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to possibly welcoming you back to the Hyatt should your travel plans bring you to Sarasota down the road. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We attended a family wedding at the Hyatt in Sarasota and you could not have asked for more of a grander occasion and setting for our lucky bride and groom. The amenities were fantastic as they offered beach side weddings or smaller venues in one of their select outdoor locations. The ballrooms were well decorated adding a nice touch that was very photo friendly. Can't comment on the wedding tab sticker (or proud Parents sticker-shock) but for what they offer is seems reasonable for the location and accommodations. Our wedding party was thrilled at the results and we could tell. The Hyatt staff were friendly, professional and ensured that the wedding guests and family members were well pampered and taken care of. Parking was free for guests. Overall, the wedding and reception went off without a hitch thanks to the Hyatt staff and wedding planners. Highly recommend this hotel for any special ballroom affair. The Hyatt Management team know how to balance events and still provide top notch services. Kudos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our Catering Team works hard to provide authentic hospitality to each of the groups they work with and we are thrilled to hear it didn't go unnoticed during your stay. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here for the past three years with my family . We usually just stay 1-2 days. The pool is wonderful, plenty of lounge chairs, lagoon style pool, tiki bar , great food and service. Set on the bay. You can paddle board , peddle boat or kayak. Very clean and airy hotel. Close to downtown Sarasota restaurants and st. Armand's circle.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences here at our hotel. Thank you also for your continued patronage over the past few years! We hope that you'll have an opportunity to come back and stay with us again soon...and that you can stay a bit longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had 9 family members stay here for my son's graduation, the hotel was so accomodating of us, and even managed to put all of us in 4 different rooms on the same floor. Quite a feat! I had leis and other gifts delivered, and they were very diligent in ensuring they were well taken care of and promptly delivered to us. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the rooms have amazing views, and the restaurant, and especially the breakfast buffet are top notch. We have stayed at the Sarasota Ritz Carlton in the past, but their prices went up for this trip, andf the Hyatt was just as lovely, for much less money! Thank you for helping to make our attendance at our son's graduation so special! Now that he has graduated, we need an excuse to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so pleased to hear about your family's positive experiences during your stay. There are many choices when it comes to your vacation and travel accommodations, but creating lasting memories and positive experiences is crucial to becoming the hotel of choice in the Sarasota area. We are thrilled to hear that we succeeded in this effort during your stay. Perhaps some of the outstanding Summer Packages that we'll have going in the next few months might be the only excuse you'll need to return? Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Big renovation was just finished and the beds were excellent and comfortable over our 5 night stay. The cleaning ladies were attentive and even asked if they could get soup for our daughter when she had a cold. The front desk staff was fun and playful despite our party being loud and on vacation. Starbucks in the lobby was great but the pool was the best. Very South Beach, great drinks and food with a wonderful gas fireplace and smores on command. The main rest was good but not great but overall a wonderful place to stay...

Room Tip: Pool view with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our renovation designer is well known for their South Beach projects, so we are glad to hear the styling cues didn't go unnoticed. We are currently fine tuning the Currents menu and appreciate your feedback on your experiences in the restaurant. We look forward to possibly welcoming you back to Sarasota should your travel plans bring you to the area in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#10 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Amex, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.