We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the best hotel in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Sarasota to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“This place is the best hotel in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

If your staying in Sarasota on business, with a family, or cheating or on your wife this is the place to stay. The pool and spa area are awesome. A rub and a tug are always a welcome pleasure.
Staff is courteous and always ready to help. Rooms are great. I live across the street in the Renaissance -

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    391
    142
    58
    26
See reviews for
212
378
48
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Amanda was great at check-in she was so helpful. Conference area does not have wifi. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. I have stayed here twice and I will go back when I am in the Sarasota area again. Marina and Bay views are beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We love to tell everyone about the views from each side of our hotel but you have done it for us! Thank you for being a repeat customer and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Drove across the state to stay here one night with my wife and 11month old for a "staycation". Our daughter needed to nap at 1pm but check in wasnt until 3/4ish. I called ahead to see if they could help us and they were more than happy. They let us check in a little early so our daughter could nap. Everything else was wonderful. The bellman were great, very nice. The pool was beautiful. And we liked the location. No complaints!

Side note to the area, we checked out Armand Circle. It was over rated. The stores were not that great, and the restaurants seemed over priced. If you are in the area, you should go, but dont make this a destination trip like we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and yes, it is very important to keep an 11 month old on thier nap schedule so I'm glad we could help you with that! We are looking at adding additional 'family firendly' activities so i you plan on coming back this way, we would love to have you and your family so you can enjoy the pool and different activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights during a scientific meeting, room are large and very comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast separately charge is rich and the hotel has a very large and pleasant outdoor swimming pool.
However, you will need a car to enjoy the city, go to the beach, have dinner, vusit a museum and for any activity. You can alway ask for taxi but it is relatively expensive and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask gor bay front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. You are correct, while we are a 5-10 minutes walk from downtown, if you wanted to go to the beaches or The Ringling, you would need a cab or a car. We do offer a complimentary shuttle to Lido Beach and downtown however, if you wanted to be on your own schedule, a car rental would be a good way to go as we also offer complimentary self parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had reserved several rooms for a wedding, and everyone was quite accommodating. The coupon for breakfast was good for guests who woke up late and wondered in rather than a
set buffet at a designated time. The poolside is beautiful and faces Ritz and a beautiful yacht club. Nearby Lido Beach - great shuttle to and from airports. But the Sales staff was especially delightful to work with.

Room Tip: The back rooms face the poolside and yacht club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your response. We often hear that people enjoy the setting that we have, like you said, looking across the water and over our 32-slip private marina so thank you for pointing that out. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed Sarasota and please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night. Got to the hotel around 4:00. Had our work truck with us and need to park in a secure place. Went to talk to the vallet and he was rude and useless. The girl at the front desk was very pleasant. Head to the room to change and go to the pool. Got to the pool and the outside bar was closed. Headed back inside to the bar and ask why it was closed. The barmaid was rude and said she had no clue. Got drinks went back to the pool. The pool was pretty busy and the hot tub was full. Didn't take long to figure out the most of the people there were non hotel guest. They either went to their parked cars or boats that were parked in the marina.The next morning we witnessed several family's pull in the parking lot, unload floats and coolers and headed to the Hyatt's pool. The pool should be for guest only especially at $212.00 a night plus. Very disappointing and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you or writing your review. It our goal to not have non-jhotel guests in our facitlites and have taken meaures to help mitigate these specific issues becuase you're right, the facilities should be for hotel guests only. Ontop of that, we do not allow coolers on the pooldeck for many reasons so thank you for pointing that out as well. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at the front drive and at the bar. The pool bar closes at dusk so I'm not sure why it was closed by I ahve passed this onto our F&B Director to look into so this doesn't happen again. The overall service you experienced is not up to the 4 diamond status that we hold and for that, I very much apologize. Ifd you can please reach out to me I would like to follow up with you further. My email address is christopher.levine@hyatt.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bay Area
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I attended a conference in the Hyatt, which took place on its ground floor (the basement). The conference room had a single medium-sized scree; if you sat on the other side of the room you had to crane your neck. The coffee and snacks provided were above average. What I (and many others) found disappointing was the absence of WiFi access in the conference room and the entire floor. This is substandard in this day and age, I can't remember having attended a professional meeting in the past few years without free WiFi at the location. I asked the concierge about it and was told that it "is too expensive". Really? If this is not managerial incompetence I don;t know what is. Having free WiFi in a semi-ambitious hotel these days is like having a clean bathroom. You can;t possibly expect your guests to overlook not having access to the network.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I can understand your frustration with not having complimentary WiFi. It is a convenience that some airports, hotels and other facitlities have offered on a complimentary basis hwoever, the vast majority of the hospitality business charges for WiFi. Sometimes, a group may choose to pay for access in meeting space for their attendees but again, that is on a case by case basis and completely depends on budgeting. Our meeting space is located on 2 levels; the upper lobby and lower lobby of the hotel. While you are correct, the lower lobby level is the 'bottom floor', the lower lobby is home to 70% of our meeting space and every room (witht he exception of our ballroom) features natural lighting with views our marina so we do not consider this to be our 'basement level'. I do apologize that our conference F&B was not up to expectation. I will follow up with our conference staff and see what was ordered and see if we can either add to the package or replace some of the items. Thank you for your feedback on this. We certainly hope to have you back to the hotel if you plan to be back on vacation or a quick pass through so you can enjoy the additional amenities the hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
#9 Business Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.