We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 S. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34231 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City West, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We would recommend this hotel, everything was great from check in to departure. The entire facility was clean. Coffee was available anytime and the breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant at check in as well as departure. The lady in the breakfast area was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay at this location again and it is only a mile from Siesta Key Beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    258
    81
    28
    26
See reviews for
239
257
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice updated hotel. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff! Great free breakfast! Close to the beach!! I would definitely stay again if traveling to the Siesta Key area. I read some reviews and was a little concerned but it was all for nothing. In fact, heard a gentleman at breakfast who tried staying at another location and had to leave to come stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014. First, the price for the location is great. It was just over $100, which is great for how close it was to the Siesta Key beach public parking lot (five minutes, tops!). The breakfast was pretty good, except that they frequently ran out of things. For example, there was no syrup one day, the next day it was spoons. Not a big deal, but it happened. There were ants in the room, too. When I brought it up to the desk clerk, her response was "Yeah, sorry about that". I'm sure that housekeeping took care of it as soon as it was reported, though. The landscaping is quite lovely.
Overall, if you are looking for a good deal, this hotel will be sufficient.

Room Tip: The 4th floor away from the pool-side was nice - great breeze and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good location on corner to two main roads with easy access to Sarasota's tourist attractions. Free parking, good free breakfast. Rooms were comfortable & clean. Friendly bar beside pool area. People at front desk, bar & breakfast all very nice, friendly & helpful. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from pool/bar area for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I read the reviews for this hotel after I booked our stay and honestly I was worried. BUT if your like me DON'T WORRY! This is a GREAT hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, the beds were comforable, and most importantly it had an AC unit :) The location is amazing 5 minutes to the beach and the village. Many bars and restaurants are in walking distance. Target is just about 5-10 minutes away depending on the traffic. The pool was nice and warm even at night no need for the hot tub in the summer . There is a nice bar pool side that has drinks and some food items. Breakfast was GREAT, there were many options to choose from hot food (eggs, french toast, ham) bagels and yogurt! Complimentry popcorn and cookies in the afternoon. If you want to go to the village in the evening and have a few drinks, no worries you can just call the Johnny's free ride (tip only). Overall we had a great experience in this hotel, would defintily recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I am a reviewer and I thought this would be my best bet for a Siesta Key hotel. The service was excellent. The rooms were nice and clean. We received two complimentary drinks at the pool bar and the location is perfect. It's only a 5 minute drive to the beach and there are so many restaurants and bars by it. We ate at the Sarasota brewery which was only a few blocks away and the food and beer were great. If you're one of those people like me that can make their mind up when choosing a hotel room, have no worries, it's the best room for the the money for a Siesta Key hotel. Just remember, it's nor the Waldorf or the Plaza but you aren't paying those prices, you're paying for a comfortable clean room to stay in when you're not playing at the beach or out on the town. My wife and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Close to the beach and good pricing! Great location if you want to be close to Siesta Key as well as downtown Sarasota. Every employee is very nice and helpful! The rooms are kept clean and the pool area is very nice. And who doesn't love two complimentary drinks by the pool as soon as your arrive?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
1.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway

Address: 6600 S. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34231 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.