We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 S. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34231 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maitland, United States
1 review
“Family Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

7 of us stayed in 2 rooms. Were very comfortable. Everything was very clean and amenities were up to date. Breakfast very good. Love that they have a fitness room. Staff all friendly and very happy to help with anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    212
    63
    21
    22
See reviews for
192
208
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a quick weekend July 11-13. Extremely pleasantly surprised by the hotel and included amenities! Free popcorn in the lobby, along with free coffee, and a great free continental breakfast 0700-1000 in the morning (french toast, sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits, creamed chipped beef, fruit, yogurt, milk). Free on demand shuttle to where ever you want to go, just tip the driver. Room was small, but clean with white linens. Safe, microwave, and fridge all in room. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. 0.9 miles to closest public beach access, 2.5 miles to village area. If you choose to drive to Siesta Key main public beach, go early if it is peak season....the people that took our spot were driving lot for one hour at 1230 pm for a parking spot. Turtle beach is quiet, plenty of spots, and a great spot to check out, although not nearly as beautiful as the main beach.
Overall the Best Western is an excellent value!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Shuttle service unreliable and hotel room clean other than the outer edges of the floors. Found a can of chewing tobacco on the floor an also spider eggs along the edge of the inside of the room on the floor. Thankfully, the beds were clean and the bathrooms were clean. Could use some updating of decor but nothing major. During a busy season this hotel is not prepared for a "full house" in accommodating their guests with their shuttle service and providing seating an enough help for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here with my kids & husband for the weekend? We chose this place because of its close location to the beach, yet it fell way below our expectations. The building is old and right next to it is a trailer parking area which was an eye sore. The first night we arrived we found hair in our pillows and mascara on the sheets! Explained to the front desk we needed clean pillow cases and sheets because ours were dirty and they were just like "ok", no apology, no concern. The next morning we found one of our towels was stained, luckily we found housekeeping on our floor and after arguing with us that she couldn't give us more than two towels (we were four), she obliged. The bathroom had mold growing on the walls and rust in the floor and the sink would clog up every time. We would spend the whole day out dreading the thought of returning to our dirty room, wondering whatever other disgusting stuff might have been concealed in it. Overall we will most definitely not be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is close to the beach and many restaruants, the free shuttle was great... Love the bartending staff out by the pool...Over all nice rooms, not fancy but good for the price. I highly recommend the sports bar Harry's in front of the hotel; Good food nice staff and good entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place to stay for the money. Clean and comfortable. Blankets on bed were less than adequate but everything else was wonderful. Right across from shopping center and grocery store. Very close to Siesta Key Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fla
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

love love this clean great hotel... pool and patio bar so nice. but very disappointed in siesta key, now thats just our personal feeling, but anyway the hotel was a great price, very close to the beaches if you like beaches like that..

would stay there in a heart beat..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway

Address: 6600 S. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34231 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.