We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard, no issue” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Midtown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
boca raton
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Standard, no issue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It's a standard hotel no real issues. Very close to yoders (don't bother). The front desk was kind of clueless, we asked if there were any rooms with a fridge and she said no fridge in any riim but when we walked into the room a large mini fridge was there. The only major improvement I would do is the shower tile, at least regrout it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback of our hotel. I apologize you were not informed correctly on the microwaves and refrigerators. We look forward to having you come back and visit on your next trip to the area.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    120
    106
    48
    36
See reviews for
110
120
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. Asked for additional pillows cause the ones in the room were FLAT& beds were uncomfortable. It seem to be a bother for the evening front desk clerk maybe cause her guy friend was keeping her company in the lobby the whole time. However she did bring to the room pillows in plactic bags without pillow cases. Fire alarm went off every morning before 9am. Wifi was horrible & the icing on the cake we had roaches in the room reported to the front desk they said they would get an exterminator which was a NO SHOW reported again front desk they called them again in front of us & Ecolab was a NO SHOW!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincearly apologize your stay was less than perfect. If you would like to contact me to discuss your specific stay I would love to speak with you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and your comments have not gone un-answered.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
941-955-9841
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I traveled from Mexico City to Sarasota,and when I arrived to this hotel I liked it.
It's well located,really close to a supermarket and close to dinning places.
The only problem I found was that there were roaches in my room.
Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. If you could please contact me with specific details of your concerns so I can pass those along to the appropriate parties it would be appreciated. We have a contracted pest management company that provides service for our property. I am glad you found our location to be one of convienece and hope you will give us another opportunity should you be in the area in the future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
941-955-9841
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

For the price we paid the hotel room was not all that great but that could be my set of expectations. Staff were polite, pool clean, overall clean. My room however smelled like cigarette, my family and I thankfully had perfume and we were able to spray the room, the AC did not cool the room enough for 4 people. The shower curtain was a bit dangy looking and the shower stopper was rusted and broke.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. If you had a couple free moments, could you please contact me so we can discuss the details. I encourage all feedback and if we have fallen short of someones expectations I would like the opportunity to rectify any concerns one may have. I look forward to speaking with you soon and hope you come back and visit.
Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
941-955-9841
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

as title states try it and see if I am to critical. The manager Jessica was very Pleasant, helpful and Professional. For me she went out of her way t address my concerns, if they were not met it wasn't because she didn't try she is only one person and can only do so much. The decor of room was acceptable, however the room cleaning service was inconsistent. and would not clean room at times. I stayed there for close to 2 weeks as I was placed in an unexpected predicament. I will say the location is good with some restaurants and a grocery store very close, also a top rated Hospital is a block away as is Fire/Rescue protection. The Beach is a 5-10 minute drive and bus transportation is easily accessible.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. If you had a few moments could you contact me to go over some of your concerns. I am glad the staff was pleasant and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your return trips to the Sarasota area.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
941-955-9841
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a very good hotel if you are traveling for any reason to Sarasota. It right in the middle of town and close to everything. It is located right on the main thoroughfare running North and South.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our location to be a great one. I look forward to inviting you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Id have to recommend this motel. The staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. Room was great, nice pool and friendly atmosphere. I will def stay at this motel again and look forward to it. The bed was huge, clean and comfortable. Amenities were good. I enjoyed my stay and as mentioned, would stay there again, and rec to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a great review. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Sarasota.


Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
941-955-9841
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#29 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#19 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
6.9 mi away
Sarasota Suites
Sarasota Suites
#18 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Midtown

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.