We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our getaway stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Midtown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our getaway stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Perfect location, near downtown Sarasota, pool is great to come to after a day at the beach...lay back place...beds are very comfortable. Ac wish it worked a bit better. I stay at this hotel in the summer a lot and its so close to everything

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    101
    90
    38
    31
See reviews for
94
100
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent there only one night, I was satisfied with everything except the microwave, it was dirty. I skipped the breakfast so I can't tell anything about that. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable. I liked that the window is not closed, you can open it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The beds were not comfortable, very hard....but no complaints on anything else at all, and the breakfast was fantastic.

The breakfast included many items such as waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, packaged pastries and donughts as well as bagels. Yogurt, hard boilded eggs, etc.....I thought it was funny that the manager mentioned it was oatmeal and not much, but other guests indicated otherwise. So we went and were pleasantly suprised.

Is great if you are not going to be in the room a great deal of the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We planned a last minute trip to Siesta Key and couldn't get a room at our usual place...so we decided to return to this hotel. We knew we were happy here before and we still feel this hotel is a great stay for the price. The free breakfast made it even more affordable....our sons just loved the fresh waffles from the waffle iron. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The pool was great. The room was clean and beds comfortable. If you are going to the public beach, get there early, the parking lot fills up! Subway is nearby if you want to bring a cooler with lunch! Our weekend getaway was great and this hotel was a convenient alternative if you cannot get a place on the beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Yes, this place is pretty old - it has been open as long as I can remember, and I'm 41. We decided to stay here for a 3-night staycation, and it worked out just fine! The hotel was pretty full when we were there, and there were lots of people back and forth from the pool, which we faced, but it was never too noisy, even in the middle of peak pool-usage. The management and cleaning staffs were both very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good - serve yourself, with many choices including waffles, gravy and biscuits, cereals, fruit, and coffee and juice.

Yes, we saw two bugs in the bathroom - small ones - who cares? We're in FL! Everything was very clean, and they even allow you to bring one dog for a one-time $20 fee. No problems here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked as part of a group. Service was poor. Room had a strange odor, staff was unfriendly, daughter cut foot on glass, and staff was unfriendly. Would never stay again. They did not have coffee cups and the drinks were not cold at breakfast. Staff wss rude

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Perfect location for visiting Sarasota with convenient eating and shopping nearby. Its an old facility but seems to have been renovated recently. You can walk to Starbucks and get a good, wholesome meal at Panera next door. There is a supermarket next door as well. Summer rates were quite reasonalble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Midtown

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.