We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Midtown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location and amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed here for 10 nights. Hotel is well situated for all the beaches, shops,restaurants etc. Complimentary breakfast is good,bagels,cereal,juice,bread,yoghurts,muffins,tea and coffee(allkept well topped up).Room good size with 2 double beds and we requested a fridge and microwave when we booked and they were there. Good shower,tv, air con and free wi fi. Carpet bit threadbare. Pool area fairly small but clean and quiet and free towels. Free parking. There is a massive supermarket a few yards in front of hotel and a starbucks. Good restaurant round corner Hillview Grill on Hillview Street. Plenty of other restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for fridge etc when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    116
    97
    44
    33
See reviews for
102
114
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed her during the first week of April and had an amazing time. The rooms were a decent size. The beds were very comfortable, but only a double. The service was great, especially the complementary breakfast. The lady in there was very polite and was always making sure everything was topped up!
The pool was large, and very quite. The kids had a great time, as did we.
I would definately go back :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Nicole booked us in and was charming, explaining everything we needed to know. The room was excellent but lacked a fridge. On checking out it appears we could have had one had we asked!! We'll know another time to ask! An excellent complimentary breakfast was served by a lady who noticed everything. She never let anything run low, kept the tables spotlessly wiped down, cleared away rubbish left by untidy eaters and was a real asset to the hotel. If you are anywhere near this area you must eat at Micael's on East. What a fantastic restaurant. Amazing food with amazing service - not cheap - but well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Though it looks like an older facility from the outside, my room appeared updated and the bathroom area was very clean. TV had a large selection of channels. I never heard any noise from the rooms adjacent to mine.

The included breakfast consisted of biscuits and sausage gravy, cereals, breads/bagels w/ toaster, apples, packages of oatmeal, yogurt and hard boiled eggs, muffins. Across the side street from the hotel is a shopping center with a grocery store, starbucks and panera.

If you don't need to be right on the beach, it is a convenient location-- almost across the street from the hospital, less than 10min drive to the Ringling Bridge/downtown area and maybe 15min or so to the first bridge over to Siesta. Since it is in "season" at this time you may encounter back ups on the Siesta bridge to actually getting to the beach may take longer.

Overall, I had no complaints with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I was laid up in a hospital for the weekend when I was supposed to travel to Ed Smith Stadium for Orioles Spring Training, and was not able to cancel my reservation in time. That is my fault.

But the General Manager neglecting to help me with the bill, after I offered proof of my stay in the hospital, is terrible. Thanks for nothing.

Stayed March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmidtown, Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
I apologize; neither I nor my guest service manager spoke to anyone about this matter. Please feel free to call me at your convenience at 941-955-9841.
Thank you,
Junelle Samblanet, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

i stayed at the best western midtown hotel a couple of days ago and i had the nicest time there. the staff was absolutely outstanding in every way! they were so welcoming, kind, and caring in every way. when my refrigerator broke down, right after i hung up the phone, the maintenance man was knocking on my door to repair it. the heated swim pool was so nice,big enough to swim laps in, very clean and well maintained. the room was very clean and well maintained, as were the beautiful hotel grounds. i plan to return there soon. i highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed 1 night in this hotel in order to visit the Ringling museum of art, for which this hotel was conveniently located. We had no problem with the room; it was clean, and the beds were comfortable.
There was 1 very tiny ant walking on the sink in the bathroom, but after we killed it we didn't see any others.

The breakfast was OK, and there is a supermarket right across the street.
In the evening we took the car and had a good dinner at the café Amalfi.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Midtown

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.