We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.
Save
You added Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc. to your Saves list
5610 Avenida Del Mare, Sarasota, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here again with some friends for some relaxing beach and pool time. We love it here! Very quiet, and steps from the beach. Condo is very well equipped, and there was even some beach and pool toys this year which was great! Our AC acted up, and it was fixed in a timely manner thankfully! We just went to the pool when it was warm in side. Plan to return again next year!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    11
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with my family and a great experience. It was very homey and clean. The location was perfect because it was right across the street from the beach, and close to the town. There was a pool which was a plus. They also provided beach items (chairs, umbrellas, beach balls, ect) Really enjoyed my stay. Will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife my three daughters and I arrived to this fabulous place on July 1st upon arrival we found it to be very clean and organized everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, my 10 year old daughter loved the pool loved the fact that it was very close to the beach. Virginia was very helpful had to call her and tell her how much we enjoyed our stay.we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Six ladies on a girls getaway stayed at Gumbo Limbo in the Royal Palm suite and it was amazing... The located is wonderful and the house is very well kept. The Royal Palm suite is large and bright and airy. Six women had plenty of room and bathrooms. The views of the beach and ocean are lovely. Virginia is a delight to work with. I highly recommend staying at Gumbo Limbo. We all look forward to going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Overall, we had a positive experience at Gumbo Limbo in Siesta Key. We rented the Island Suite which has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Our suite was on the ground floor and the renters above us had small children who ran incessantly. The noise from their footsteps was significant. I talked with their father and he was understanding and he probably tried to slow them down. A better insulated building likely would have tempered the noise. I suggest that you reserve a second floor suite.
The manager, Virginia, is very pleasant. The location is fantastic, just a few steps from a beautiful beach. The pool is quite nice and the grounds were clean. We can recommend Gumbo Limbo.

Room Tip: Select a second floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We just got back today from a week in the Royal Palm suite and it was amazing! The house is spectacular and we had a hard time leaving. In one word, location! It can't be beat. I highly recommend Gumbo Limbo, specifically the Royal Palm suite, to anyone traveling to Siesta Key.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just returned from a fantastic week's stay at Gumbo Limbo (second year in a row)! Love this location and décor! Virginia and her staff are super accommodating and friendly. We stayed in the 2nd floor Key West Suite which was very clean and bright and decorated tastefully with beach items. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms had good strong water flow in the showers. The outdoor space was very tropical with palm trees, a few different seating options, sand and the black-bottom pool with water fountain. The pool area was cleaned every day and there was ample seating for all. A propane grill is available for your use. Siesta Key beach is the most beautiful beach with powdery white sand and a short walk from our suite. Beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys are provided. The Village is also in walking distance and has many good restaurant choices. We will certainly return soon to Gumbo Limbo perhaps for more than just a week! If you're looking for a relaxing, beautiful, tropical location -- GUMBO LIMBO and Siesta Key has it all!

Room Tip: The Key West Suite was spacious for 2 couples and would certainly be big enough for a family of 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.

Address: 5610 Avenida Del Mare, Sarasota, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from world famous Siesta Key Public Beach. Daily, weekly, monthly and annual rentals. Two beautiful high quality duplexes with award winning tropical landscape design. A sensational heated black bottom pool with rocky mountain quartzite deck, and a rock waterfall. The property sits across the street from the world famous Siesta Key Public Beach within 1/2 mile of Siesta Key Village with its charming shops, restaurants, ice cream stores, grocery, drug stores and banking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc. Hotel Sarasota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.