We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest goodness and quality dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Grill & Tavern

Stonewood Grill & Tavern
1894 Stickney Point Road, Sarasota, FL 34231
941-927-3969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 859 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Tappahannock, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Honest goodness and quality dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 NEW

Menu offers all classic appetizers and main courses and they do a quality job of producing a most satisfying meal. Loved the oak wood fire grilling - we had salon and sirloin steak - excellent! Good wine list with excellent by the glass choices. Wait staff friendly and helpful. Atmosphere could be improved! Prices reasonable giving good value dining. Certainly would return - recommended!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    64
    22
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Port
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent food at a good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Met friends for a birthday dinner. Food was excellent, service could have been more attentive as it wasn't very busy. Portuon was very satisfying. Would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great time for birthday with my son”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had cedar plank roasted salmon, grilled rosemary&garlic lamb chops, filet mignon.
My son had chocolate bread pudding.
Excellent food and service.
My mother in law was so excited.
Will we go back,yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great steaks..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Wonderful steak.. Very nice place to eat. I was right at home with the relaxed enviroment. Walked in at dinner time and i was even able to get a seat at a tanle right away.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, MA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We were there on December 30th, 2014. I am never disappointed at this place. I had the lamb chops which were more than enough for one person. My husband had the 12 oz. steak, which he devoured, and said was great. Our service was excellent also.
No complaints, would go there again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Grill & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.