We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Very nice hotel,lovely spacious room.only issue was when we got to the room loud banging could be heard from above. Went back to reception who stated renovating work was being carried out. Changed our room without any issues but could have informed us when we checked in to save any inconvenience.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Stephen W,
We apologize again for any inconvenience caused by having to relocate your room due to our renewal process. We hope you’ll come back soon to enjoy the beautiful results of this project and we’re so pleased to hear that liked the rest of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    151
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
200
37
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had a chance to visit Sarasota with my wife and made reservations at Hotel Indigo. What a nice little hotel! Everything was fresh, very clean and staff were all extremely pleasant. Lots of nice touches including the walk-in shower and nicely decorated and comfortable rooms. I'm sure we'll return on another visit to Sarasota.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Rick H,
Thank you for your kind words. We’re so glad to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay in our boutique property and that you appreciated the amenities and extra touches provided. We can’t wait to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I live near this hotel but just wanted a little getaway. It was perfect. Large rooms, even larger bathrooms, great local specials and just a fun night. They had a live band on Friday night so the lounge was fun and the staff, super friendly and attentive. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Marci T,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey as well as posting a review on Tripadvisor. We love to get such positive feedback and we’re so excited to host local guests in our hotel and restaurant. Our live Happy Hour on Friday nights is open to the public so please stop by anytime, even if you don’t have the full staycation every week you can certainly enjoy part of it on a regular basis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Hotel is ensconced between few apartments so was a little difficult to find but had a very lovely stay during my official visit to Sarasota. It is a nice & comfortable place. The rooms are very comfortable with good decor & ambience.. The bed was comfortable and so were the good choice of pillows.. The view to my room was not that great & I recommend staying on top floors to get a good view of the city.
Another thing which I really liked was the food which was great. Amazing choice of catch of the day grill & sumptuous breakfast made my trip great..

Room Tip: Choose rooms on top floors.. & towards the bay..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Binopanda,
Thank you for your kind words. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be both comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. We hope that the mural artwork in your room provided a pretty enough view to counterbalance the lack of an outside room view that is difficult to achieve in our downtown location. We’re also huge fans of the fresh local cuisine Chef Sol cooks up in our kitchen and so happy that you sampled both breakfast and dinner. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Love the location. Close to downtown and St. Armand's Circle. Not far from Lifo beach. Close to many things to do. The atmosphere is modern with charm. They make you feel special. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear SunglassExpressOptic,
It makes our day, our week, and our month, to receive accolades from local guests. We love to hear that we made you feel special as it is our wonderful guests that make us feel so special. Thank you for staying with us and please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel is situated 10 minutes from the main street and from Marina Jack Marina. The hotel is modern and central. The room is modern, clean and well presented. I would highly recommend to families or couples.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear sd1969,
We’re thrilled that you appreciated our location and modern design. We agree that both couples on a romantic getaway and families on vacation can enjoy our tropical escape. We also entertain many business travelers and we hope that you’ll join us again soon – be it for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When you live in a place where people vacation what do you do? We like to stay at Hotel Indigo. From the customer service, to the location and the rooms. One of our favorite places to go. Easy to get to and Close to downtown.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear J T G,
We love to hear that we have such loyal local fans and we agree that sometimes a staycation is exactly what you need to remind you of why you live in a vacation destination in the first place! Thank you for being one of our favorites too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.