We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two words: CUSTOMER SERVICE.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Two words: CUSTOMER SERVICE.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wow! Impressive!

From the moment we checked in, to the very moment we walked out the front doors to return home, we were overwhelmed with excellent customer service.

Our room was well-appointed, very comfortable and quiet.
The room was very clean and adorably decorated.
The "extras" such as the Aveda products and carafe provided to get spring water from the lobby were very nice touches.
The lobby is beautiful and the staff is amazing!

The customer service was impeccable! We called at the last minute to see if we could get an extra room for friends. Unfortunately, the hotel was sold out and we were told there was a wait list. Our friends ultimately made other arrangements, but when we arrived to check-in, they remembered I had called, and had reserved 2 rooms at a sister hotel, in case we wanted to stay with our friends (at a nearby location) instead.

We called down to the lobby to arrange for a cab and were met instead by a lovely gentleman who drove us to dinner in a complimentary shuttle!

When we were checking out, we perused the Sunday brunch...we were really "just looking", as we live quite close, but when we opted out...a very lovely woman approached us at the door and offered a complimentary breakfast (the Sunday brunch buffet was closing as we browsed) so we wouldn't leave hungry.

Excellent property. Close to larger properties (the Hyatt, the Ritz) and a great central location to the airport, downtown, the bay front, St. Armands Circle, the Ringling and the beaches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear TeresaFLA,
We are in awe at your amazing review. Thank you for taking the time to express how you viewed our Hotel. We are so grateful to have such an amazing team and our guests appreciate the warm service received. The Aveda products and full service restaurant are among the many things our guests love. We are ecstatic to know that you took pleasure in our breakfast buffet and savored the many breakfast items offered. Even though you did not intend to dine in, we are so glad you did! We hope we can further impress you. Please see us soon on your next visit to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    151
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
200
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very pleasant staff, nice room, great central location. It takes just a few minutes to drive to St. Armands Circle and is within walking distance to the Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall. And easy access to I-75 via Fruitville Road. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Shirleeee,
Thank you for your great review. Our location is convenient for our guests who love to explore. We hope you made time to see our historic downtown city and all of Sarasota has to offer you. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were welcomed by smiles, treated like royalty throughout our stay, and highly recommend this wonderful hotel. Every detail was covered. The cafe was great, the service excellent, the rooms were clean and lovely. The beds awesome! (Not a great pool for kids as basically a wading pool.)
Carol from Ohio

Room Tip: Some views a bit nicer than others but all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Giessler1,
We appreciate the time you took to write this lovely review. We are overjoyed by your comments about our staff, H2O Bistro- full service restaurant, and guest rooms. We aim to accommodate our guests’ needs. Although our wading pools are not ideal for children hoping to swim, we know excellent swimming pool and beach areas. Next time you are in town please stop by the front desk for great places to go for a swim and cool off. We look forward to hosting your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abernyte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Checked out Tripadvisor which is now a pre-requisite before I travel and stay anywhere. This hotel was listed as being the second best in town and am pleased to report it lived up to it's high reviews. Immaculately clean, brilliant staff, cool decor and great service. Free underground parking was great for my visit in July; kept me dry while parking in the thunder storms, kept the car cool in the heat. Good breakfast selection etc. Well located. My only small niggle was that the air conditioning was floor mounted and a bit noisy - otherwise perfect.
Would fully recommend this place.

Room Tip: Looks as though the hotel has just been refurbished and all the rooms that we saw were immaculate. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ewangfindlay,
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are thrilled to be featured on the Tripadvisor site as the #2 Hotel in Sarasota. We love the feedback that we are receiving. Especially, yours! Hotel Indigo Sarasota seems like a perfect fit for you and we await your upcoming reservation. Besides the air conditioning, which we will most definitely look into, we are delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay. Thank you and we would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Everything about this hotel is wonderful, starting with check in ,very pleasant staff ,the lobby is beautifully designed very nautical looking ..feel as though your a kid again at the seaside ( well I did) Nice dining area to the side. Small bar area where we had a couple of drinks at night.
The rooms are very clean, spacious and carry the same nautical feel to them. Beautiful design concept! I loved this hotel. Its also close to the downtown area. We plan on going back to this area in December. This will be the hotel we stay in most definitely...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bornabrit,
Thank you for your amazing comments! We live for 10s! Each team member is efficient and caring which results in the best overall experience. So, you noticed the nautical theme throughout the hotel? We are glad! Our logo also includes the same shell. We are happy with the new renovations our guests also love the theme we are portraying. Have you seen the murals on each floor? We would love to see you in the future and we hope to further impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised on our recent trip to Sarasota. We were traveling wit our dog and needed a pet friendly hotel. This hotel was a wonderful surprise and we would definitely stay there again even if we were not traveling with a pet. Front door staff was very warm and accommodating Our room was lovely , Room was a good size , nicely decorated and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Only negative is they only have a small jacuzzi outside but we were there for the beach so it was fine.



.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Pam B
Thank you for your review. Love that your group of gals chose Hotel Indigo Sarasota for their mini retreat. We like hearing about how accommodating our front desk staff members were and we hope to see you soon for another much needed girls night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived much to early to check in, but early enough to get down to the beach for some sun and fun. The ladies at the Front Desk were very nice...every encounter we had. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Pam B
Thank you for your review. Love that your group of gals chose Hotel Indigo Sarasota for their mini retreat. We like hearing about how accommodating our front desk staff members were and we hope to see you soon for another much needed girls night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.