We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls much needed overnight out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Girls much needed overnight out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived much to early to check in, but early enough to get down to the beach for some sun and fun. The ladies at the Front Desk were very nice...every encounter we had. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Pam B
Thank you for your review. Love that your group of gals chose Hotel Indigo Sarasota for their mini retreat. We like hearing about how accommodating our front desk staff members were and we hope to see you soon for another much needed girls night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    141
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
82
186
36
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed there 2 nights , very impressed with the hotel , I would say the best one in Sarasota . I will be back again and will be recommending this property to friendss and family. Customer service is great ..

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Danny P
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to be considered the best hotel in Sarasota. We think we are too! One thing’s for certain, we have the best guests stay at our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family. Please visit us soon for another chance to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room at the Hotel Indigo was gorgeous and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it to any one. The hotel offered snacks and drinks upon arriving. They sent up a small gift bag with 2 free drinks at the bar to honor our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Melrozz
Thank you for your review and congratulations on your anniversary. We wish you many years full of happiness and we are glad to have inspired you during your stay. It’s wonderful that you chose our hotel for your anniversary celebration and we hope that you stay with us for your next anniversary. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I travel VERY frequently...this hotel is great! The restaurant staff is very professional, and Chef Shenker is GREAT! Clean hotel rooms and professional/attentive front desk staff. Only place I stay in Sarasota.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Feedbacktraveler,
Thank you for your awesome review! Given your username, we are so thrilled to have such a wonderful review from someone as well traveled as you! Chef Shenker does a great job taking care of his guests. He knows how to make the flavors dance on your tongue and we hope that you experienced one of his Specials of the day. We have a feeling you’ll be visiting soon, see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel is in beautiful shape and within walking distance to downtown Sarasota. The front desk employees are very friendly and extremely helpful, especially Christian who always gave us great suggestions on restaurants and excellent directions to get places.

The rooms are decorated very well and exceptionally clean. I only wish they had a refrigerator!

It was a great stay and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear LovesToTravel918
Thank you for your fabulous review. We love hearing great things about our employees. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service. Christian does a wonderful job providing guests with inside knowledge of the neighborhood and upscale service. In reference to the refrigerator in the rooms, our rooms on the executive floors include a mini fridge and it can also be rented at the front desk upon request. We are very happy to know you would recommend our boutique hotel. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed from Thursday through Monday morning and found this hotel to be a real delight. The staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, neat and very pleasantly furnished and decorated. It was a real treat form the standard hotel "blah" decor. Instead of the usual nondescript painting, one whole wall was a mural from a local botanical garden. The desk was a good size for a laptop and papers. The WiFi was actually pretty quick. The room was also very quiet.

There was a very pleasant bistro off the lobby with pretty good food and goodies.

One nice feature was the underground garage which keeps your car out of the Florida sun.

Room Tip: I sprung for the "executive" room which is a tad larger but has a good size table and a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Michael G
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your comments. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed the beautiful murals on your bedroom wall. Our upscale boutique hotel is one of the few hotels that portray the neighborhood’s key attractions through murals, furnishings, and decor. Our guest rooms were designed with you in mind and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again for another extended stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It is an adorable hotel with fantastic staff! The food is great and the hot tub is wonderful. A friend and I stayed here and wanted to keep extending our stay. The decor is too cute- very Florida. The shower is huge! Upon entering our room we were greeted with complementary trail mixes and cookies.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Emily K,
Thank you for your generous review. We are ecstatic to know that you adored our amenities and the many features this upscale boutique hotel offers. We love the new renovations that have taken place and we are so happy to know that you benefited from of our amenities and facilities. Please visit us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.