We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay, beautiful room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay, beautiful room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel Indigo is excellent place to stay. The rooms were very clean, and tastefully decorated. The remainder of the hotel is also very beautiful. We restaurant and bar were great. We had breakfast there two mornings. We were visiting Sarasota and scouting vacation spots for an upcoming family vacation. Hotel Indigo was in a central part of Sarasota and about 10 minute drive from Lido beach and St. Armand's circle. It is about 25 minute drive from Anna Maria Island and about 15 minute drive from Siesta Key. This would be great place for business trip and for some relaxation. However, I would caution it does not have any bay views. At least 10-15 minute walk from Sarasota bay front area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear CarolinaBlonde,
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that our hotel appealed to you. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the ideal hotel for guests who would like a unique experience. We offer high end service and elite amenities for our guests. We strive to provide superlative service and therefore, hope that you utilized our knowledgeable team members when planning your excursion. Our staff members can provide you with an insider’s outlook on the culture an neighborhood for a fulfilling experience. We love our central location to the neighboring beaches and businesses, which makes us the perfect place for all travelers. In regards to the bay view, where we don’t have views we make up in exceptional service and that’s what sets us apart from neighboring hotels. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    151
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
200
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at the Indigo while attending a business conference in Sarasota. The hotel was very well maintained and had a friendly staff. Great location, only a two minute drive to most downtown locations and St. Armands Key and Long Boat Key are only 5-10min away depending on traffic. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The Indigo's in house resturant served great room service food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear TrvEnthusiast,
Thank you for your review! We are overjoyed to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Indigo Sarasota. We love when guests notice our friendly staff and overall cleanliness. We pride ourselves on providing superb service and sparkling fresh rooms. We want you to feel comfortable throughout your stay. Our Hotel is centered in the most convenient area. Downtown Sarasota has so much to offer and we are ecstatic to know that you ventured off into our neighborhood. Our surrounding locations are perfect for sightseeing or restaurant hopping. Sarasota features some of the most iconic buildings and the most raved about restaurants. There is always something to do in this vibrant city. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARASOTA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We ate at this hotel's restaurant as part of the "Savor Sarasota" week, $29 for appetizer, entree and dessert. I should have trusted my instincts; as soon as we walked in it did not look promising. The place had the smell of the rooms at Holiday Inns where one goes for their free continental breakfast. I didn't like any of the entree choices and asked if I could have an appetizer in place of an entree (cheaper for them) and was refused. We ordered the crab-stuffed sea bass. It came to the table far too quickly to have been cooked fresh, and tasted like one of those frozen stuffed fish deals you can buy at Costco. The bread pudding was inedible. while we were eating, they were breaking down a few tables (apparently they are card tables) and the noise was deafening. They got the better end of that deal!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Paul2uuu,
Thank you for your review. We are distraught to hear to that you did not enjoy your H2O Bistro experience. Our lobby is usually filled with the scent of homemade muffins and we use all eco-friendly cleaning products so, we are not quite sure what that smell you experienced was. Chef Sol is superb at what he does, he crafts dishes that tie the local flavor and culinary fusion and we assure you that everything is made from scratch. At the H2O Bistro, we are committed to bringing you the freshest local produce, seafood, meats, dairy and eggs that Sarasota County has to offer. We believe that purchasing whole ingredients from nearby family farms and markets is not only better for your taste buds but also better for our community. This is our local and fresh commitment. In reference to the disassembled restaurant tables, we agree with you! As of this past Thursday we have new community tables (that look amazing by the way) so, no more breaking down and setting up the “card tables” while you are dining.
We hope that you give us another chance to show you how great our restaurant really is. We would love to talk to you to find out more information so that we can work on rectifying the issues you experienced. Please email Ben, our Restaurant Manager (Ben@srqhotel.com), so that we can get in contact with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood ranch
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I was planning on staying one night for a bit of peace and relaxation, but as soon as I walked in the room I went down to the lobby and booked the next night as well. I was looking for a spa type of room that was cozy and unlike every other hotel room that looks the same. This hotel exceeded all expectations. There was soothing music playing upon walking in with a complimentary snack and beverage tray on the plush king bed. The amazing and beautiful blonde at the front desk upgraded my room to an executive room upon my arrival just because! But the mural on the wall was absolutely amazing. Beautiful and peaceful. The dining at H2O Bistro was delicious, well priced and the executive chef ordered me a complimentary piece of cheesecake that was the best I ever had, and I'm from New York City! I will be staying here in the future; my own little getaway. Truly inspiring.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Cadecian
Thank you for your review! We are overjoyed to hear such positive comments about our Hotel. The Hotel Indigo brand was intended to provide you with an engaging and unique experience. With that being said, our staff has all of the proper tools needed to ensure that you have a great experience. We are pleased to know that you savored our cheesecake. Chef Sol’s cheesecake is highly raved about. His cheesecake is inspired by New York! We are glad to have stimulated you with our unique boutique style and our mission to provide exceptional service. Please visit us again to indulge in that delicious slice of cheesecake we call heaven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is my first experience with any Hotel Indigo properties, I was very impressed from the minute of walking into the hotel. The front desk agent was very receptive and this hospitality continued from all the staff that I came across throughout the stay. The property is very clean and plenty of parking with their underground parking garage as well. Just a short drive to all the restaurants in Sarasota.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jokerz24,
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our boutique hotel and the conveniences that we offer. Hotel Indigo delivers a vibrant and engaging boutique experience and we trust our team members to make your stay original. We provide the tools to create a unique stay. We are glad to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel and the inspiring service that you received. Our brand was designed to connect you to our culture. Next time you are in town stop by our front desk so that we may provide you with a local guide. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel shuttle was right on time at the airport. Our room was ready hours before check in. Hotel breakfast is actually better than most restaurants. Most of the staff is extremely knowledgeable of the area and if not, they will print you off directions. Our bartender Adam made the night. Chef Solomon has five star chefs beat hands down. Just not your normal hotel experience...in a good way.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Colton B,
Thank you for your review! At our hotel we go out of our way to provide a personal touch. We put thought into everything we do. Unexpected touches like having your room ready for you when you arrive is what our guests appreciate. We want to build an everlasting friendship with you and we are pleased to know that you appreciated the well timed shuttle and check in process. It always makes us smile to know that our guests adore the H2O Bistro team members such as Adam. In regards to your chef comment, we wholeheartedly agree that he is the best. Visit us again if you are in the neighborhood and we can make your stay more unique!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I planned a trip to Sarasota in June for both my girlfriend and my own birthdays. As a surprise, I was also proposing to my girlfriend on this trip. I called and asked if there were any special arrangements that could be made at the hotel. Christian took my information and followed up with a very informative email, and then proceeded to be extremely helpful in arrangements. When I arrived, Christian was scheduled off, but detailed notes were left, and Sandra (manager) was able to pick right up. Sandra was eager to help, and her role in this arrangement well exceeded my expectations. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive, and made my experience amazing. I am now engaged, and this hotel will always be a beautiful part of our memories. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am soo great full for all your generosity.

Sincerely,
Robert J. Kane

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Robert K,
Congratulations! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to have contributed to the proposal. We pride ourselves on our front desk team. They all work together to achieve one common goal: guest satisfaction. Christian and Sandra always do their best to carry out a task successfully. Our guests can trust us to make their stay a memorable one. We are delighted to know that we will always be entangled in your memories of the joyous day when the proposal was made. We would love to be there for you in the future. Please visit us again for your bachelor/bachelorette parties, dinner rehearsal, wedding day brunch, or even your anniversary getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.