We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Weston, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel located in downtown Sarasota. Our room was large and very clean. The staff was pleasant and professional. On site free parking. I would definitely recommend this location. The only thing missing was a washer / dryer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mark G,
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased with your love for our boutique hotel. We have immense love for our guests and do our best to show you; from the moment you walk in to the moment you depart. We don’t believe in charging for the essentials (such as, wifi and parking) which is why we stand out from neighboring hotels. We do offer a dry cleaning and laundry service that is available throughout the week. Also, we are conveniently located downtown with several dry cleaning facilities, as well. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    143
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
191
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Varied menu including pasta, fish, vegetarian. I had sea bass with crab and assorted squash. My wife had pasta with chicken. The service was attentive, but not too close. The first course and desserts were original and delicious.

Room Tip: we live in town and went there for the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Jack P,
Thank you for your feedback! Our Chef Sol’s cooking is always superb. We are glad that you were able to experience some of his delectable creations. In regards to the H2O Bistro, we do our best to provide our guests with exceptional customer service. Please visit us again soon to discover more tasty dishes at the H2O Bistro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Of all our hotel stays we enjoyed this one the most thanks in large part to the hospitality of the staff. We were alway greeted in a friendly, cheerful manner by all the staff regardless where we met them in the hotel. We especially enjoyed the wonderful snacks and meals in the hotel restaurant. Loved that cheesecake! The chef, Solomon, even came to our table one eve to see if we were happy with our choices… Yes we were!!! And of course our server, Adam on a few occasions, livened up our time spent eating and just hanging out. He was a delight, always attentive and keeping us laughing and enjoying ourselves. I wish I could remember the names of all who served us as they all helped make our stay THE BEST!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear J C,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We are proud of the team we have put together to make your stay enjoyable. We show our love and appreciation through every action and we are glad that you noticed! In reference to the delicious cheesecake, Chef Sol wants you to have an amazing overall experience. He loves to make sure that expectations are exceeded. We can happily say that we have a wonderful H2O Bistro team. Adam is always a delight and is everything that we want to see in our staff members. We look forward to your visit and please come back to get another slice of cheesecake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a week. The hotel lived up to all of our expectations....and then some. We were not disappointed with anything....the room itself, clean & tasteful, the facilities---the restaurant, the business center, the small pool and fitness center, the location--perfect to walk into town or drive to nearby beaches. The people who work at this hotel were probably what I liked the most about the hotel. These people are friendly, knowledgable about the area and willing to help you with anything! I want to give a shout out of Adam...what an adorable young man, who worked in the restaurant....always a pleasure to be waited on by him and to talk to him. Genn...she was a lovely, hard working person too, who worked in the restaurant and Sol, the head chef....a friendly, easy to talk to person who "knows" good food. I will be staying here in the future when I return to Sarasota as I plan to make it my home someday soon! Kudos to management here....someone is "doing" something really right!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Bubbles664,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Our boutique hotel was designed to please guests, such as you, with an eye for style. We do our best to provide our guests with exceptional service and we are pleased with your feedback. Our team at the H2O Bistro is amazing, each member compliments the hotel philosophy so well. Adam, Genn, and Chef Sol are all essential assets to our team. Please continue to visit us so that we may be your home away from home until you find your home in Sarasota – and then you can continue to visit the restaurant as one of our ‘local regulars’.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My room was beautiful with tons of great touches. The hotel is a little light on extras, gym, pool etc... but it more than makes up for it with it's hospitality and charm. The staff was pleasant and professional

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Seth F,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you loved your room and the pleasant, professional nature of our talented staff. We do have a fitness center located on the first floor and, whilst we don’t have a pool, we do have two spa-inspired wading pools – one hot and one cold depending on your relaxation or refreshment needs. We hope that you’ll return soon and spend more time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. My husband & I stayed here on Mother's Day for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived it was perfect. The Front Desk staff was AWSOME, especially the 2 girls with blonde hair (sorry I can not remember your names)!!! The most friendly front desk staff that I have encountered at any hotel. Very thoughtful as they gave us Rose's to enjoy on Mother's day. Also gave great recommendations for beaches to visit & things to do in the area. Very welcoming!! We loved our room from the moment we walked in... relaxing music playing, huge shower with Aveda products. It felt like we were at a Spa & made for our trip! Although outside there is no pool, there is a relaxing fountain that soothed us to sleep and 2 "hot" and "cold" jetted tubs that we enjoyed.. especially the cold one on during the hot day.. the area was surrounded by palm and large trees which made it feel more secluded. We will certainly recommend this property for anyone visiting Sarasota especially for couples.

Room Tip: It's worth upgrading to a suite if they have it available as it offers a nice sitting area to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear 777tanyaf,
Thank you for your review! We think that Mother’s Day is one of the best holidays and we try to show our appreciation through little gestures. From the beautiful roses to the Aveda products; we want you to have a memorable and relaxing stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed exploring Sarasota. Our front desk staff is definitely awesome and we are happy to hear that you took the time to learn about our neighborhood from them. We hope to see you again for Father’s Day, relaxing by our spa-inspired waiting pools.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater FL
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was a great little hotel in a great location for me. I was in Sarasota for a Healthcare training event. Hotel was easy to find, just up the street from the venue. Room was very nice, clean, spacious, well lit. Also it is just a hop skip and a jump from St. Armands circle and one of the best beaches in the World.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Seashark7,
Thank you for your review. Our location is perfectly situated in the heart of Sarasota to make your stay more enjoyable. We are only a few miles away from St. Armands Circle and vibrant Main Street. Although you were primarily here for work, we are so glad you took the time to venture off into our neighborhood. We hope to see you again in the future for a lengthier visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.