We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great room and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My room was beautiful with tons of great touches. The hotel is a little light on extras, gym, pool etc... but it more than makes up for it with it's hospitality and charm. The staff was pleasant and professional

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Seth F,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you loved your room and the pleasant, professional nature of our talented staff. We do have a fitness center located on the first floor and, whilst we don’t have a pool, we do have two spa-inspired wading pools – one hot and one cold depending on your relaxation or refreshment needs. We hope that you’ll return soon and spend more time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    143
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
191
36
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. My husband & I stayed here on Mother's Day for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived it was perfect. The Front Desk staff was AWSOME, especially the 2 girls with blonde hair (sorry I can not remember your names)!!! The most friendly front desk staff that I have encountered at any hotel. Very thoughtful as they gave us Rose's to enjoy on Mother's day. Also gave great recommendations for beaches to visit & things to do in the area. Very welcoming!! We loved our room from the moment we walked in... relaxing music playing, huge shower with Aveda products. It felt like we were at a Spa & made for our trip! Although outside there is no pool, there is a relaxing fountain that soothed us to sleep and 2 "hot" and "cold" jetted tubs that we enjoyed.. especially the cold one on during the hot day.. the area was surrounded by palm and large trees which made it feel more secluded. We will certainly recommend this property for anyone visiting Sarasota especially for couples.

Room Tip: It's worth upgrading to a suite if they have it available as it offers a nice sitting area to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear 777tanyaf,
Thank you for your review! We think that Mother’s Day is one of the best holidays and we try to show our appreciation through little gestures. From the beautiful roses to the Aveda products; we want you to have a memorable and relaxing stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed exploring Sarasota. Our front desk staff is definitely awesome and we are happy to hear that you took the time to learn about our neighborhood from them. We hope to see you again for Father’s Day, relaxing by our spa-inspired waiting pools.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater FL
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was a great little hotel in a great location for me. I was in Sarasota for a Healthcare training event. Hotel was easy to find, just up the street from the venue. Room was very nice, clean, spacious, well lit. Also it is just a hop skip and a jump from St. Armands circle and one of the best beaches in the World.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Seashark7,
Thank you for your review. Our location is perfectly situated in the heart of Sarasota to make your stay more enjoyable. We are only a few miles away from St. Armands Circle and vibrant Main Street. Although you were primarily here for work, we are so glad you took the time to venture off into our neighborhood. We hope to see you again in the future for a lengthier visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed several nights at Hotel Indigo. Great location for access to highlights of Sarasota. Room was super spacious, bed comfortable, and everything was clean and modern. Due to heavy rains, we had several meals in the lobby restaurant and enjoyed every one of them, though Sarasota has some great restaurants. Free and easy parking. Helpful staff. A very charming city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Seniortourist,
Thank you for your charming review and kind words about our staff. We love our location and we’re glad to hear that you took advantage of it - as much as inclement weather would allow! Speaking of inclement weather: we’re sorry that you didn’t get to experience glorious sunny Sarasota at her best, but we’re thrilled that you chose to spend rainy days enjoying our delicious local cuisine. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a very nice hotel by any standard. The rooms are, large, clean, bright and well-equipped and nicely decorated. Breakfasts are very good - the two meals I had in the evening marginally less so. But what makes all the difference are the staff, they couldn't be more charming, friendly and helpful - they should run courses for employees of other hotels. If luck should bring me back to Sarasota this is certainly where I'd choose to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Alymer1938,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re very pleased with our talented staff and we agree that they are a shining example in our industry. We happy that you enjoyed your room and breakfast and we hope that when you return to Sarasota you’ll give the dinner menu another try because we are really proud of our homemade local fare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We only stayed one night at Hotel Indigo. It is a boutique hotel that is bright, cheerful and stylish. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were ample, bright, modern, clean, and comfortable. We slept really well for the night. The breakfast food and area were really nice and cheerful. The entire hotel feel was upbeat and comfortable. The location seemed very convenient to most of the town. We chose this hotel based on reviews, and we were not disappointed at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear LRGE,
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you chose to stay with us based on the reviews we have received from some of our previous happy guests. We’re pleased to hear that your experience felt upbeat and cheerful as that is how we feel every day and our friendly and talented team members are experts at conveying that feeling. We hope that you’ll return soon and stay for more than one night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice, place. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast was excellent and the employees are top notch. There is only one negative about this place and they are fixing it very soon.

We stayed there for 2 nights at $190 per night, which for Sarasota is a DEAL! My only complaint is the mattress', they are really, really firm. (I have a bad back) When we spoke to one of the managers we were told they have ordered mattress covers which will make the mattresses more comfortable and they have "foam egg cartons" that can be put on the beds to help. You gotta love a place that listens to their customers and takes action to fix a problem.

Everything else about this place is great. The only reason not to stay here is if you want to walk to the beach. You can drive right across the bridge to St Armand's Circle and Lido Beach is 5 minutes away.

We have stayed in several places in Sarasota and this is one of the top 2!

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear WCL-from-NE-Ohio,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re thrilled to know that you appreciated our cleanliness, service, and cuisine. We apologize that your mattress wasn’t quite as comfortable as you would have hoped and we’re happy to hear that you’ve heard our plan for accommodating those guests that find the mattresses to be too firm. We take pride in responding to our guests’ needs and suggestions. We’re glad that your experience was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.