We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright and Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
LA, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Bright and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We only stayed one night at Hotel Indigo. It is a boutique hotel that is bright, cheerful and stylish. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were ample, bright, modern, clean, and comfortable. We slept really well for the night. The breakfast food and area were really nice and cheerful. The entire hotel feel was upbeat and comfortable. The location seemed very convenient to most of the town. We chose this hotel based on reviews, and we were not disappointed at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear LRGE,
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you chose to stay with us based on the reviews we have received from some of our previous happy guests. We’re pleased to hear that your experience felt upbeat and cheerful as that is how we feel every day and our friendly and talented team members are experts at conveying that feeling. We hope that you’ll return soon and stay for more than one night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    137
    30
    4
    3
See reviews for
79
178
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice, place. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast was excellent and the employees are top notch. There is only one negative about this place and they are fixing it very soon.

We stayed there for 2 nights at $190 per night, which for Sarasota is a DEAL! My only complaint is the mattress', they are really, really firm. (I have a bad back) When we spoke to one of the managers we were told they have ordered mattress covers which will make the mattresses more comfortable and they have "foam egg cartons" that can be put on the beds to help. You gotta love a place that listens to their customers and takes action to fix a problem.

Everything else about this place is great. The only reason not to stay here is if you want to walk to the beach. You can drive right across the bridge to St Armand's Circle and Lido Beach is 5 minutes away.

We have stayed in several places in Sarasota and this is one of the top 2!

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear WCL-from-NE-Ohio,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re thrilled to know that you appreciated our cleanliness, service, and cuisine. We apologize that your mattress wasn’t quite as comfortable as you would have hoped and we’re happy to hear that you’ve heard our plan for accommodating those guests that find the mattresses to be too firm. We take pride in responding to our guests’ needs and suggestions. We’re glad that your experience was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

You can't go wrong here. Great location in town. Super friendly arrival greeting. Convenient on site parking - Free! Just a delightful experience. Had a great large, comfortable, well appointed room. Bed quite comfortable. Cleanliness outstanding. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to get a larger room with a nice sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear RockinghamBill,
We’re delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We appreciate that you took the time to write to us about your experience. We love our location too and we’re very proud of our friendly staff. We’re happy to hear that you will definitely return and we hope that it’s sooner rather than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

A charming, bright, stylish and friendly boutique hotel so close to all that the wonderful Sarasota offers. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The beds were sublime. Our view on the fifth floor was satisfactory. The window opened. The a/c was quiet. Room decor had a nice ambience.
Parking underneath was excellent. The restaurant was simple but enjoyable. Spa wate was provided on the ground floor. The reception staff could not have been more helpful. This is an excllent addition to the Intercontiental Brand and must be enjoyed by all potential guests, both weathly and less so.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Malcolm C,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We’re so pleased to know that your experience was charming, comfortable, and enjoyable. We’re proud of our helpful and friendly staff and happy to hear that we represent the Intercontinental Brand in such a positive manner. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I just got back from a stay at Hotel Indigo. It is very lovely and clean with nice decor and the staff is professional and friendly. There are many amenities at the hotel, Jacuzzi, Dining, and Business Center, but we didn't really use them because we were out and about! Plenty of parking and no charge for that, which is good. Sarasota Garden Club is right across the street and very lovely. You can't walk to the beach, but the beaches are a short drive away, and all the attractions are really just a short drive. I would come back.

Room Tip: I would recommend trying to get a room away from the elevators as they are a bit loud during operati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Michelle B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We’re sorry that you didn’t get to avail yourself of all of our amenities, but that just means that you’ll have to come back and visit us again. We’re happy that you took advantage of our excellent location and explored our neighborhood during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorefield, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was the 4th time we have stayed at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota and this particular Indigo hotel is our very favorite! From our very comfortable and beautiful room - to the hotel restaurant and bar - to the outdoor pool - to the incredibly clean and safe parking garage under the hotel-- AND THE STAFF's gracious hospitality - this is just the most comfortable hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators for an extra degree of quietude!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear WVshort,
Thank you for your review and for your positive feedback. We’re so happy that you find our hotel to be as magical as we do and we’re pleased to hear that you appreciate our comfort, cleanliness, and safety, as well as the excellent service provided by our talented team. We’re looking forward to your fifth stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota. Walking distance to the historic district, wonderful shops and restaurants.

The surprise comes from the friendliness evident from the hotel's general manager all the way through to the front desk. Most surprising is the remarkable food prepared by Executive Chef Solomon baker. Everything other than Arctic salmon is sourced locally and turned into wonderful dishes.

The hotel is quietly redoing/upgrading areas throughout, including the dining area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Brittain77,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience at Hotel Indigo Sarasota. We’re delighted to surprise new guests in a favorable way with our hospitable service and mouthwatering cuisine. We hope to see you again soon so that we may surprise you with the results of some of the quiet upgrades that you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.