We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to the entire crew and staff at the indigo. Although my conference was at the Hyatt I thoroughly enjoyed my stay every morning and evening at the Indigo. They try to serve me in every way possible sometimes shuttling me to the Hyatt or giving me travel advice in the area. The whole room was clean and well fitted and the color scheme and decorations were very cottagey. The welcoming smile of Julia every morning was a simply a treat. I will not forget my stay in Sarasota at the indigo

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Bob N,
Thank you for your kinds words about your recent stay. We’re happy to know that your stay with us was unforgettable. We do go out of our way to provide our guests with an excellent service experience and we’re always glad to hear that we are succeeding. We consider Julia’s morning smile to be a treat as well and we hope that you’ll stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    189
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
109
272
40
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was SO impressed with the staff at the Hotel Indigo in Sarasota FL from start to finish! From the front desk to the restaurant/bar to the housekeepers/maintenance, everyone consistently greeted us with a smile and a kind word. We didn't want to leave! We were especially impressed with Mary at the front desk who is a true hospitality professional. Andrew at the restaurant/bar was super friendly and shared some great information. The decor in the lobby and the rooms is awesome, but it is the staff that makes the Hotel Indigo Sarasota truly amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Lisalini,
We are so pleased to receive your delightfully kind review. Thank you for complimenting the aspect of our hotel that we are most proud of: our talented staff. We agree that Mary and Andrew are assets to our team and we know that both of them are grateful to be recognized for the work and dedication that they display every day. We hope to see you again soon and we will consider it a challenge to improve upon your excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff were all delightful, friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready right at 3PM so they were sure to give us a late check out through 2pm the next day which worked perfectly with our plans. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. No view to speak of and I was unfortunate enough to be in a room right by the elevator so was woken throughout the night and morning with a whirring and buzzing from the elevator, but that is an easy fix, next time I stay I will ask to be put in a room on the other side of the hotel (Note: I am a very light sleeper, it did not bother my boyfriend one bit). The hotel has filtered water in the lobby which was great and you can rent bikes for 4 hours for a half day rate of $5 on your bill. We rode the bikes throughout Sarasota and really enjoyed it.
All in all it is a great place to stay if you plan to head to downtown Sarasota.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper I would recommend asking for a room far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Alion76,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received such excellent service but we are sorry to hear that you were unable to sleep well. Please be sure to let us know if you experience issues in the future and we will be happy to assist with a room move or similar solution. We hope to see you riding our bikes around the neighborhood again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at the Indigo Hotel in Sarasota while on a business training trip. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and welcoming.

The rooms were very clean, orderly and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well-organized and the food was great quality and very fresh. The servers were polite, quick, and efficient.

Loved the coffee!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Anthony C,
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service, atmosphere, and food. We love our locally roasted coffee from the Sarasota Coffee & Tea Company too! Please be sure to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Sent from my iPad

Begin forwarded message:

Our family of 5 had 2 rooms over Easter weekend at this property. The hotel looks and feels fairly new. It was clean and smelled fresh always. The rooms are pretty much like the pictures you see on the website, very bright murals on the walls and "south Florida" furnishings. I am pretty picky about beds and found this one to be comfortable. My only complaint is, sadly, something they can't change, A/C. The air conditioning is the old fashioned unit under the window which blasts cool air on one side of the bed but the other side of the room and bathroom are hot. The bathroom had very low ceilings and no ventalation, so it got quite warm. Also, there were no tubs in our rooms, only very large walk in showers. This would have been fine if there were hand held shower heads, but as it is you will have wet hair when you shower. I know this is only something women will care about, but still.

Probably the best part of this hotel is the exceptional staff. Everyone, from the restaurant staff to housekeeping made you feel welcome and was eager to help. We often stay at 5 star properties and I was so pleasantly surprised that the staff here was every bit as good as the Ritz. I have never stayed at an Indigo property, but would do so based on the service here.

the location is hard to beat. You can walk to many downtown destinations, which is a huge bonus as parking there is a challenge. The hotel offers free parking in the underground garage and free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: I always go for a high floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Liz D,
Thank you for your detailed review. We are thrilled that, on balance, you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Indigo. That you were comfortable, experienced great service, and took advantage of our stellar location is all information that makes us feel very proud. We’re sorry that you had issues with the air conditioning. We are constantly working to improve our guest experience and all feedback is welcomed and considered extremely valuable. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent hotel that feels a little European. Service is awesome. Everyone there wants to make your stay one to remember. Excellent restaurant also. Chef Sal is the best! Everything cooked is fresh. Great pasta dishes and home made New York cheesecake.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Keithglass1,
Thank you for your excellent review, we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was a memorable one. Chef Sol’s cheesecake is one of our favorite things about our fantastic restaurant too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were on a 2 week trip driving around Florida and had ore booked all our accommodation. On a budget we wanted a slice of luxury and decided on this hotel in Sarasota.... As it's quite pricey to stay here anyway I found it the best value. The hotel was fabulous, free parking and gorgeous interior. Check in was fuss free and the room was so comfy and luxurious. Just what we needed!

The bathroom was huge with a massive shower... Enough room for a party!

We went for a stroll in the evening, only being there for one night we wanted to get out but it was Sunday so not much about locally. In fact, it was dead. But we found a nice open bar playing some live music, we stopped there for a few drinks and shared a delicious pizza, wish we took half back to the hotel to finish on the massive bed in front of the TV.

A fab yet brief stay but perfect for us!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Lisabournebaskett,
Thank you for your fabulous review. We’re so happy that you discovered our hotel on your trip around Florida. We love that you found the hotel both “comfy and luxurious” – we can’t think of a better combination! We’ve never held a party in one of our spa showers but we do see your point about the spacious potential. We hope to see you again soon for another perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
6.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.