We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice small hotel- staff very attentive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very nice small hotel- staff very attentive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in downtown Sarasota. Everyone was very nice, the hotel and room were clean and bright. Relaxing CD was playing as we entered our room. Good wine list too! The location was also good, easy walk to restaurants, bars, and waterfront. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi Larubes, Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we can’t wait to have you join us again soon. We’re so happy that CD relaxed you, we agree! We’re very proud of our eclectic wine list and are glad that you liked it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    168
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
94
233
38
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My two friends and I checked into the Hotel Indigo in Sarasota last week. We were impressed by the clean, bright, and colorful atmosphere. It had a real beachy theme even though it was not located on the beach. The office staff was so friendly and accommodating and bent over backwards to please us. The room was large and bright with a lovely view of palm trees. There was plenty of parking not only in front of the hotel, but under it as well to keep the heat off of the cars. There was no charge for parking which was an added bonus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to experience the theater district as well as the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Roslyn L, We’re thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! Our team members always happy to extend themselves to please our guests. We’re glad that you liked your view and appreciated our casual, coastal-inspired, décor. We are so happy that you recognize that Sarasota is far more than merely a beach town but also a fantastic theater venue. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

From start to finish our stay here was fantastic. The room was lovely and just how the photos showed. It was beautifully cleaned and the bed was comfy. The bathroom had a walk in shower/wetroom which was great feature.

All the staff members that we encountered were very welcoming and chatty, even paying us a compliment as we went out to dinner. What a lovely personalised service.

The parking is convenient. Even if you have to park in the garage, as it is underneath the hotel the lift will take you straight up to your room. The only slight downside was the size of the pool, it is nothing you could swim in but as the rest of the hotel and service was faultless, I would have no hesitate in staying here again or recommending to friends. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Emma R, Thank you for your lovely review. We are immensely proud of our team members and their ‘personalized service’. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you’ll make the trip from the United Kingdom to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed three nights in the Hotel Indigo in Sarasota while dropping my daughter off at Ringling College. Clean, comfortable, and cool. Wood floors in the rooms are a nice touch. Restaurant had excellent food. Still, greatest attraction was the staff. Friendly and accommodating, they gave excellent restaurant and beach recommendations. Easy access to the airport, downtown, Ringling College of Art and Design, and the beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Rhett J, Congratulations on your daughter’s entrance to Ringling College – what an excellent school! We hope that you’ll stay with us every time you visit her. We thank you for your kind feedback and we agree that the food in the restaurant is excellent. Thank you for recognizing and complimenting our staff, we work hard every day to provide you with the best possible service and we are happy that we exceeded in making your stay so successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We love this boutique hotel, we stayed at the Indigo twice a year is lovely service is awesome. Beautiful rooms and spacious, chic & different, not like one of those beach hotels crowded and sand in the elevators. This is one if those hotels that you always want to come back. No swimming pools but they have 2 jacuzzis one hot and one cold very nice and relax.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you, Limaris, for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you love to come back and stay with us so often. We aspire to be unique and we’re glad that you noticed our efforts. We also think the spa wading pools are very relaxing and we hope you’ll be back soon to enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room at Hotel Indigo are so stylish, and it was a joy to stay there. Erika, at the front desk, was sweet, helpful, smart, and we loved her! The service was impeccable, and what a great location! We will surely stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hotshorty, Erika is an asset to our hotel and we can’t wait to tell her the positive impact she had on your stay. We’re also happy that you appreciate our stylish décor and we look forward to hosting your future stays. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed no less than 5 times at the Hotel Indigo in downtown Sarasota and absolutely love the staff in this hotel.

From Leslie Power (GM) to Janet (Reservations) to Maria (Housekeeping) to Kaye, Julia, Andrew, and the rest of the crew, you will encounter the most hospitable, empathetic, and informative group of people in any hotel ANYWHERE. For context, we stay in hotels all over the world, and nothing comes close to the warmth and service of this hotel.

Leslie trains her staff to "do the right thing" and they do. They treat guests as family, and it's hard to say goodbye when we leave.

Beyond the staff, the hotel is well maintained - good sized rooms, convenient bar and restaurant, and a cute pool/spa and fitness center. Walking distance to downtown, Sarasota Farmer's Market, and the waterfront - very convenient. And no more than a 15 minute drive from the airport.

We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room yet. Suites are bigger and come with a fridge - good for extended stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
ExcellentSafari, we appreciate your loyalty and enthusiasm. We are proud to employ the finest staff in hospitality and we are thrilled that you feel part of our family. Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.