We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, friendly and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Sarasota to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Nova Scotia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“comfortable, friendly and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were to stay at the Ritz Carlton for a conference which was full. We were directed here and stayed for 5 nights.
This was a wonderful stay from the time of registering. The staff were all relaxed, friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable. It is the kind of place in which you can run downstairs to borrow a couple of wine glasses or a corkscrew, deal directly with the person who "possesses" it and get back to you room in 2 minutes.
We didn't hear a sound from adjacent rooms during 5 nights. The rooms are lovely. Ours did not have a bath, but had a large shower. No balcony.
There is free parking- our friends at the Ritz paid $25/ day. Free Wifi- at the Ritz- $11/day.
Bikes for your use outside.
We didn't eat here.
Overall, we felt pampered and relaxed. The staff were problem solvers and facilitating. Highly recommended and although not cheap, by our standards, felt it excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Rkmahar, sounds like you had a delightful stay. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and hotel. Offering complimentary parking and wifi is a nice advantage for guests when they choose to stay with us. We are so glad to have you stay with us, please come back to the Hotel Indigo if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    143
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
191
36
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I never though on a business trip in Sarasota, I would find the hotel bistro to have the most delicious and creative dishes in the city! Even if you are not staying at Hotel Indigo, you must come have dinner at H2O Bistro! I recommend anything on the "Specials" board! Bravo Chef Sol!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
YoungG9333, thank you for your reviews on our H20 Bistro, Our Executive Chef is very proud of his food and we love to hear the positive feedback. Please stop by anytime to enjoy another one of Chef Sol’s specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Indigo with my elderly parents who thought they died and went to heaven! From the gorgeous decor to the royal treatment that they gave us it was a perfect experience in every way! AND before we left a young lady by the name of Julia shared a special gift with me that I will always cherish! Thanks Julia and staff for being so kind to us! We will definitely stay again :) Dr. Deborah Lippi PhD., Key West, Florida

Room Tip: all rooms were well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Debracharlotte1, we are so happy that we could provide the “royal treatment” for you and your parents! Being able to give you something so special is just the type of thing we try to do, to make each guest’s stay memorable. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to the next time you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived in Sarasota to find the hotel we originally booked was not up to par, so we looked for a better choice. We found the hotel Indigo using trip advisor and booked online. I had forgotten to ask for a AAA discount when i booked the hotel. When we arrived Melody greeted us and I asked for the discount, he smiled and agreed. Our room was very clean, roomy, and comfortable. We inquired about dinner and how long the guitarist would continue to play. Melody said not long but that he might continue if the crowd wanted him to. We asked if there was a seperate dinning room available. She said no, but she would gladly seat us in their boardroom. It was perfect. She stayed with for a short tome to ensure we were taken care of and to tell us a little about the area. Andrew was our waiter. We could not ask for better. The food was great. If you are looking for a hotel with a pool you will be dissapointed. They have two pools, one is a heated spa and the other is a cooled spa. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown. We enjoyed the farmers market and a walk by the marina.

Room Tip: Take a high floor to get away from the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Mark L, we are happy to have made you feel so at home and of course feeling like you are being treated as if you were with your family is a plus. It gives such a personal touch to an experience when you can say you were “treated like family”. Thank you for mentioning members of our staff, they always enjoy hearing their names in guest reviews. Again thank you for your nice comments and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo Sarasota. While attending a meeting at the Ritz, the location was convenient to the Ritz and just about anything Sarasota has to offer. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed and more. The staff was "radiant" (a la Charlotte's Web). The nice Euro touch I enjoyed was the fact that the night desk clerk doubles as the bartender and will pour drinks for hotel guests until considerably later than we cared/dared to stay up, reminding me of Ireland.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Terry C, thank you for your recent comments about our hotel. I like the choice of words you chose for our staff, radiant they are! The Ritz Carlton is very close and convenient; it is within walking distance making it easy to walk to conventions at the neighboring hotel while staying with us. It is great to have team members who can handle both aspects of the front desk and bar area. We hope to see you again, whenever you are in Sarasota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family had a great time at The Hotel Indigo. What a beautiful hotel! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. (A special thanks to Andrew for sending us to Cafe Epicure! Loved it!) This hotel has only 4 stories, which gives it a very personal feel. The decor is airy and bright, the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. I needed a room with a king bed, and a queen sofa sleeper to accommodate my family. It was tough to find, but I'm glad the Hotel Indigo had just what we needed. They also provided us with a single, inflatable bed. Perfect for my 12 year old.

They don't have a big pool, but we enjoyed the cold plunge pool, and hot pool very much. The hotel is close to restaurants and a grocery store, as well as many cultural attractions. I rode the hotel bike to St Armand's Circle and to the beach, which were also close by (3 miles maybe). Downtown and the Bayfront are a short walk away.

I'd have given this Hotel a 5 star rating if they had balconies or a roof top cafe/bar. I enjoyed sitting out by the spa, but would have loved a cocktail on the roof!! Missed the outdoor space in such a beautiful vacation spot!



I

Room Tip: We had a room on the alley, which may have been a bit quieter than on the 41 side. The hotel is sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you PoorPauperGirl, it is refreshing to hear your nice comments especially about Andrew! We will let him know he got a shout out from a guest. Were happy that you were able to enjoy the neighborhood and even take a ride on one of our bikes. A roof top bar sounds wonderful, we are in a renewal phase at the hotel so we will be updating and changing many things. We only hope that you will come back and see the changes once their complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

When we visit Sarasota, we love staying at this hotel. The decor is bright and cheerful, and the staff warm and personable. Our room was very comfortable, clean and modern, and the bed quite comfortable.

The location of the Hotel Indigo is perfect -- close to St Armands, downtown Sarasota and anywhere you wan to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo_SRQ1223, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Sarasota, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
DiningOutin TampaBay, It is great to hear you come and visit us often. Our neighborhood is full of fun things to do and see! We are glad you experienced the comfort and modern feel of our hotel. We only hope to inspire and delight you every time you stay with us. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Address: 1223 Boulevard of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Sarasota Inspired service, intriguing design, invigorating atmosphere: Hotel Indigo Sarasota is the refreshing alternative, perfect for business and leisure travel. Situated on the edge of downtown Sarasota three miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport. Hotel Indigo Sarasota is close to many cultural attractions and business centers. Play on the pristine beaches of Siesta Key and shop or dine at the famed St. Armands Circle. Explore the beauty of the John & Mable Ringling Museum,the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens & the Mote Marine Aquarium or take in a show at the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, all minutes from the hotel. Come and savor the experience of our unique atmosphere at the H20 Bistro. A dining pleasure with an intimate and casual atmosphere serving breakfast, lunch, starters and dinner, we also offer a specialty beer and wine bar! Relax beside twin spa wading pools or curl up in an oversized chair with your laptop and take advantage of the complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, or play a round or two of golf at the many nearby courses. Hotel Indigo Sarasota, when you travel and stay with us; you re never too far from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Hotel Indigo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.