We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dog friendly hotel close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Save
You added Beau Lido Suites to your Saves list
149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice dog friendly hotel close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Beau Lido Suites is a clean, dog-friendly older hotel located a half block from Lido Key Beach. It was affordable-about half the price of the other hotels on Lido Key. When we stayed there 4 days/3 nights, we had noisy neighbors who hung around the courtyard outside. We were in a junior suite complete with a refrigerator & a stove. The "king" bed was actually 2 twins pushed together made up with king size sheets. There was a problem with my side of the bed-the mattress had a dip in the middle & hard to sleep on. Carrie, the manager, was quick to replace the mattress the following morning. We had a nice walk to St. Armand's Circle one evening. We walked to the beach every evening for the wonderful sunset. No swimming pool at the hotel, the public pool is located on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    83
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
43
75
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is our 2nd year coming back, and there will be a 3rd. The room was clean upon arrival. There were 4 of us 2 adults and 2 kids.we stayed in a delux so there was a queen bed and a pull out couch. They provided an air mattress so the boys didn't have to sleep together wich I'm sure prevented several arguments. If we needed something they got it for us right away. The beach is a short walk mabey a 6 minute walk. This is not a 5 star resort but it is clean and accommodating. If you need anything you can ask and they will get it for you. There are lots of family activities to do in Sarasota if some how you get tired of the beach or the weather turns.You won't find anywhere else on the island to stay for this price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We are so happy we found this location. It was amazingly close to the beach, very easy to find. It reminded us of small seaside hotels in Puerto Rico, tile floor, small bathroom, nice kitchen area, gas stove, good size fridge, well stocked dishes, etc. The air conditioning is window boxes so not as cold as central ac, but we were comfortable. They have a hose outside for you to was off and a hamock to relax in. The place is clean, the staff is friendly, thank you Anne and Karen we really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to a return trip soon!

Room Tip: Take a walk on the simple side and enjoy a relaxed close to the beach stay. Wifi worked, good water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We will definitely return to stay here again. We had a great experience from reservation to check-out. Very friendly people to deal with and willing to be of service. Everything worked as it was supposed to. Very clean place. Kitchen well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. "Old Florida" feel. If you are looking for the Ritz-Carlton, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place that is close to the beach and shopping, safe and clean, and affordable, then this is your place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and good customer service of this "Mom and Pop" place. We checked in, headed down to the beach with a chair towel and drink and had a great day. Then after a bite to eat we fixed in the little kitchen, we headed to St Armand's Circle for some ice cream then back to the beach. I'm a Floridian for 30 years and love trying out places to stay along the beach - will definitely be back to this one!!

Room Tip: Try to get room 1 through 4 closer to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My little family of 3 stayed here for two nights and had a great time. We really loved the area and the house was just a block or less from the beautiful beach! It was great to have the kitchen and some stocked cooking supplies. The house could use some updating and the bathroom could use a remodel but everything worked and the price was very fair. I would come back and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a small group of cottages 1 block from the beach and the public pool. There is a small fee to use this pool which closes at 5:00. St. Armand's circle is a 10 minute walk. The property and buildings are old; but well maintained. The cottages are old fashioned, and have window AC units. The chairs and couches are worn but comfortable. Five of us rented the 3BR unit and it was very spacious and very clean. The beds are very comfortable, the towels are new and clean and plentiful. The parking is ample and free. It's not fancy. We would stay here again for the location, value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Lido Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.