We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay-Not fancy but very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Save
You added Beau Lido Suites to your Saves list
149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay-Not fancy but very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We will definitely return to stay here again. We had a great experience from reservation to check-out. Very friendly people to deal with and willing to be of service. Everything worked as it was supposed to. Very clean place. Kitchen well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. "Old Florida" feel. If you are looking for the Ritz-Carlton, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place that is close to the beach and shopping, safe and clean, and affordable, then this is your place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    82
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
42
74
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and good customer service of this "Mom and Pop" place. We checked in, headed down to the beach with a chair towel and drink and had a great day. Then after a bite to eat we fixed in the little kitchen, we headed to St Armand's Circle for some ice cream then back to the beach. I'm a Floridian for 30 years and love trying out places to stay along the beach - will definitely be back to this one!!

Room Tip: Try to get room 1 through 4 closer to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My little family of 3 stayed here for two nights and had a great time. We really loved the area and the house was just a block or less from the beautiful beach! It was great to have the kitchen and some stocked cooking supplies. The house could use some updating and the bathroom could use a remodel but everything worked and the price was very fair. I would come back and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a small group of cottages 1 block from the beach and the public pool. There is a small fee to use this pool which closes at 5:00. St. Armand's circle is a 10 minute walk. The property and buildings are old; but well maintained. The cottages are old fashioned, and have window AC units. The chairs and couches are worn but comfortable. Five of us rented the 3BR unit and it was very spacious and very clean. The beds are very comfortable, the towels are new and clean and plentiful. The parking is ample and free. It's not fancy. We would stay here again for the location, value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and 3 days at Beau Lido Suites. First, let me say this, we did not have any problems while we stayed there. This was our first visit there. The other hotels that we've stayed at (The Helmsley Sandcastle, Lido Beach Resort and Holiday Inn) were all booked up. This is small motel so I can't really rate them as being on the same level as these. The accomodations and amenities differ significantly. But what you pay for is what you get. The suite had two rooms and was clean. The furniture is out dated and reminds me of my grandmother's house but it was clean. So depending on what your expectations are this may be the perfect place for you. If you are looking for the full on scale of niceties then I recommend you staying at some of the other resorts and hotels in Lido Beach Key. Don't expect the red carpet treatment. Our room key was placed in a white envelope with our name on the outside along with two other guests. So anyone can open it, not something I would get if I stayed at the Holiday inn or Lido Beach Resort. The office does not open until 11:00am but there is an on call phone number given for emergencies, again, don't expect anything high class but the room was clean. I keep saying that because they may matter to some people. I hope this is helpful and I tried to be fair on my review.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

While the location is good for walking to St Armand's circle, we had people partying outside our room until 3am. Literally at our window! No help from management at all either! On a positive note, Room was relatively clean. Worst sleep ever...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We are a family of four and stayed in the two bedroom suite. The apartment was very spacious, super clean, beds were very comfortable, more than enough towels, fully-equipped kitchen, check-in after hours and parking was very easy/flexible. Yes, the furniture and apartment are outdated (except for a flat screen TV), but well-maintained and it had the most important things to us. Gave it a four star because it does not have a pool, otherwise, this is a great place reasonably priced, close to everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Lido Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.