We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place and nice management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Save Saved
You added Beau Lido Suites to your Saves list
149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 48 hotels in Sarasota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place and nice management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My little family of 3 stayed here for two nights and had a great time. We really loved the area and the house was just a block or less from the beautiful beach! It was great to have the kitchen and some stocked cooking supplies. The house could use some updating and the bathroom could use a remodel but everything worked and the price was very fair. I would come back and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    74
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
64
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a small group of cottages 1 block from the beach and the public pool. There is a small fee to use this pool which closes at 5:00. St. Armand's circle is a 10 minute walk. The property and buildings are old; but well maintained. The cottages are old fashioned, and have window AC units. The chairs and couches are worn but comfortable. Five of us rented the 3BR unit and it was very spacious and very clean. The beds are very comfortable, the towels are new and clean and plentiful. The parking is ample and free. It's not fancy. We would stay here again for the location, value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and 3 days at Beau Lido Suites. First, let me say this, we did not have any problems while we stayed there. This was our first visit there. The other hotels that we've stayed at (The Helmsley Sandcastle, Lido Beach Resort and Holiday Inn) were all booked up. This is small motel so I can't really rate them as being on the same level as these. The accomodations and amenities differ significantly. But what you pay for is what you get. The suite had two rooms and was clean. The furniture is out dated and reminds me of my grandmother's house but it was clean. So depending on what your expectations are this may be the perfect place for you. If you are looking for the full on scale of niceties then I recommend you staying at some of the other resorts and hotels in Lido Beach Key. Don't expect the red carpet treatment. Our room key was placed in a white envelope with our name on the outside along with two other guests. So anyone can open it, not something I would get if I stayed at the Holiday inn or Lido Beach Resort. The office does not open until 11:00am but there is an on call phone number given for emergencies, again, don't expect anything high class but the room was clean. I keep saying that because they may matter to some people. I hope this is helpful and I tried to be fair on my review.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

While the location is good for walking to St Armand's circle, we had people partying outside our room until 3am. Literally at our window! No help from management at all either! On a positive note, Room was relatively clean. Worst sleep ever...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We are a family of four and stayed in the two bedroom suite. The apartment was very spacious, super clean, beds were very comfortable, more than enough towels, fully-equipped kitchen, check-in after hours and parking was very easy/flexible. Yes, the furniture and apartment are outdated (except for a flat screen TV), but well-maintained and it had the most important things to us. Gave it a four star because it does not have a pool, otherwise, this is a great place reasonably priced, close to everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampabay, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Beau Lido Suites is not a fancy place, but the clean, reasonably priced one bedroom suite we had contained a comfortable king size bed, a kitchen, and a nice sitting area with lots of windows. We were able to bring our dog with us as well. The location was super, a block from Lido Beach with its Olympic Pool and a short walk to St. Armand's Circle where there is great shopping and lots of restaurants to suit every taste. Sarasota's downtown area is short ride over the Ringling Bridge making access to the many museums and theatres very easy. Terry is a hands on manager who insures that your stay will be a relaxing one. We enjoyed our vacation at Beau Lido so much, we look forward to our next one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was my third stay at Beau Lido Suites! Perfect location to the beach and to St. Armands Circle. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, no frills get away...this is your place! I will be back; soon I hope!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Lido Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.