We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet ,clean ,excellent location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Save
You added Beau Lido Suites to your Saves list
149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“quiet ,clean ,excellent location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is our third stay. Yes,it is tired and interior needs lots of updating.It is clean and the bed was comfortable.Most of all the location is supurb.
Carrie is wonderful. Spruce this place up and you will have a gem !!

Room Tip: Room one --bare bones -mold around shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    78
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
68
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our first trip to this area of FL. Lido Key, St Armands is beautiful. I knew going in that Beau Lido Suites were not high end. Very quiet neighborhood. Clean rooms. Quick walk to Public Beach. Place attracts an older group, we in our 50's were the youngest guests. No children, making for quiet hours.We were in a Deluxe room (kitchenette, sofa, king bed) for most of our stay. Cooking breakfast was a challenge, with only a very small skillet and large pots for use. We decided to stay one more night and moved to the Guest room. Here the challenge came, in that though you have a coffee maker there are no cups of any kind provided.In search of breakfast or even coffee, before 9 a.m. comes down to Starbucks on St Armands Circle. The guestroom was the cutest, white wicker furniture. Seems the owners could cute up the other rooms, even with 2nd hand furnishings and
painting all to match. Carrie, the onsite clerk (10-4), is a busy gal and helpful. We HIGHLY recommend Venezia on St Armands Circle. Delicious stone oven baked pizza. Take time to checkout all the history of John Ringling.Ringling Brothers . Over all Beau Lido is a nice, budget friendly place. Next time will drive a larger vehicle and bring extra kitchen items or stay at another efficiency .

Room Tip: If staying more than one night, choose standard and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few days and were very disappointed.
Moldy grout around the tub. The place was old and dumpy. Washer and dryer didn't work.
One lady takes care of everything all by herself, and she words hard !
Location was good. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross River, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Beau Lido is in a beautiful location.........minutes walk to Lido Beach and St. Armand's circle.
The unit was supplied with fresh towels daily & cleaned thoroughly weekly. Any issues were addressed immediately & solved (i.e. new batteries for t.v. remote, new coffee pot issued when the existing one in the room did not work). Carrie was delightful to deal with and a hard worker.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was Team SnowFox's first sailing regatta in Sarasota. What a treat it was to stay here. Older property but very neat and clean and the location was superb. The best of both the racing regatta venue, 2 miles away and beach access 2 blocks a way. A great place to relax in the quiet comfortable area. The booking service and logistics coordination was great.

Thanks for a great stay,
Team Snowfox

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I booked a room based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was about the price of a mid-range motel, and was drawing rave reviews. What a disappointment! The location is ideal, but the room was 1960ish, with furniture that should have been replaced long ago.
The hotel misses the basic items that ones takes for granted, such as coffee for the coffee machine, shampoo/conditioner/lotion, a lamp on each side of the bed (how is the person on the far side supposed to read in bed?), a lamp over the desk with several power plugs...
No breakfast, no desk clerk.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have gone to Sarasota the past seven years. This was our first stay at the Beau Lido and we thorougly enjoyed it. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and facilities in good repair. The grounds are nicely manicured, providing lots of room to relax. Carrie, the housekeeping/caretaken, is a hard working individual who made our stay pleasurable. We met other very interesting guests, all whom commented on the quietness and cleaniness of the facilities. Located within a short distance of Lido Beach and St. Armand's Circle are other pluses. We definitely will be returning in the future. It is easy to see why the Beau Lido gets so many repeat clients.

Room Tip: It depends on the family configuration. We stayed in the "Standard Roonm" which is plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Lido Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.