We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mbqchicago” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Lido Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beau Lido Suites
Save
You added Beau Lido Suites to your Saves list
149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“mbqchicago”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Excellent location. bare bones . Could stand much sprucing up. We did not need a pool or exercise room so it answered our needs

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    84
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
43
76
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Close to Lido Beach and St. Armand's. Old Florida feel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you are interested in finding an inexpensive place to stay on Lido Beach that is in walking distance to St. Armands Place this is a find. However, if you want something a bit more with a beach feel, pool, exercise room, or updated decor, this may not be the ideal choice. Our room looked out on parking lot and shuffle board court. For just thirty dollars a night more we moved on to stay at a terrific place on Anna Maria Island with pool, right on the beach, separate bedroom, and livingroom/dining room/kitchen, with a lovely beach house look.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in January. The place is is not the Ritz nor does it claim to be the Ritz. What it offers is an old style Florida motel room with kitchenette that is clean and quiet and very well located. We would have preferred either a king or queen bed rather than the 2 twin beds stuck together arrangement but we were told of this in advance. AC was of the upgraded Euro variety and was very quiet.

Room Tip: As a couple, we found the smaller room to be adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

My sister and I spent 11 nights here and LOVED it!! We were there for health treatments, and it was perfect. We loved being on ground level and so close to the beach. We walked there everyday!! Housekeeping was great. The room nice, nothing big, but we liked it simple and basic. It is not fancy, but sure meets all your needs!! And the grounds were lovely. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay there. Felt secure and safe and recommend it to everyone!! Thanks so much!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We arrived here to find the office shut. However, there was an envelope for us with keys in it.

Our room was a deluxe, bigger that the standard and we're glad we made that choice as the standard we looked at seemed a little small. This room had plenty of room for us both.

Now, if you like luxury, this wont be the place for you. This is down home, old fashioned with older style furniture and windows. It is also right across the street from the beach, quaint and the manager is lovely.

The room was nice and clean when we arrived and what I really liked is - we were left alone! The whole week there was nobody bobbing in and out of our room... and as grown ups who can make their own beds, that suited us just fine.

When we couldn't find a can opener, we asked for one, and one was given along with a genuine ask if there was anything else we needed.

It's quiet here, peaceful and relaxing. The circle is a very short drive or a short walk away, the beach is a just across the street, and there are a few supermarkets within driving distance. There is a full sized fridge and cooker as well as most of the utensils you might need to make a basic dinner if you want to cook and everything you need to make breakfast and simple lunches.

All in all, a top stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

First time in Sarasota. The house was nice,the positions was great because we walk to all the shops. We had some challenge with the frigidaire,but the lady was nice and she gave us a discount. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beau Lido Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Lido Suites

Address: 149 Tyler Dr, Lido Key, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from beautiful and serene Lido Beach on the Gulf of Mexico, Beau Lido Suites offers a relaxed an budget friendly escape. Central to the beach as well as the international shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle. Enjoy the sun and sand on beautiful Lido Key. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beau Lido Hotel Sarasota
Beau Lido Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Lido Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.