We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest Seafood in Sarasota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotsa Lobster

Lotsa Lobster
8780 Tamiami Trail South, Sarasota, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 849 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
395 helpful votes 395 helpful votes
“Freshest Seafood in Sarasota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Don't go here if you are looking for an endless variety of seafood to choose from. Do go here if you want seafood that is guaranteed fresh. After a day, they ship leftover fish to the restaurants. This quality and freshness comes at a price - we're not talking Publix fish market here. However, the relatively small price increase is worth it in spades to us. We think seafood MUST be fresh.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go There”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Heard about this place from friends. Great food at very reasonable prices. Very good service. The place was pretty crowded when we went, but everyone was taken care of efficiently. Lobster wrap is a must. Will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great bisque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This a seafood market. We went there yesterday for New England split top rolls and clam chowder but we came away with those items plus bisque, haddock, and dry pack Maine scallops. OMGosh, the bisque is phenomenal! Having the haddock tonight. I will def be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great local fish market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We love "Lotsa Lobster"....very fresh product and friendly knowledgeable service.
It is basically a fresh fish market with some items prepared to go.... They will steam their fresh lobsters for you if you choose to do so.
We stopped the other day for some fresh swordfish....terrific competitive pricing for the area.
The swordfish was grilled at home ...and was so buttery and fresh.....amazing.
There is a reason we return to this locale time and time again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotsa Lobster also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lotsa Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotsa Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.