We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3470 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Independence, Mo, United States
1 review
“Homewood suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. The breakfast was good. The mattresses on the beds need to be replaced. We only ate dinner there on one occasion, but it was good. The pool was nice and clean. Parking was not the best, but there were enough spaces.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    66
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
72
59
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to provide feedback, the customer service was great. All the staff I encountered were very friendly. However, there was garbage sitting on a console under a mirror when I first entered the building to go my room, for two day. There was staff smoking by the door, and she had it propped open with a rug and my family had to pass thru her smoke. The second floor hallway had an area that was not very friendly on the eyes, there was wall paper pulled back and taped to the wall. The only issue the room was that my room had a leak under sink, when I tried to push it up the pipe pushed all the way inside but it was fixed promptly and effectively.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Homewood Suites is not a typical product for this brand - it appears to have been something else prior and then remodeled and rebranded as a Homewood Suites. The layout is odd and the hallways very long if you are schlepping a lot of baggage and/or children to the middle rooms. Our room was recently redone and the bed was comfortable, but the kitchen was not adequately equipped. The refrigerator was NOT full-sized...it was very small with no icemaker, and there was little or no kitchen equipment - no measuring cups or spoons, mixing spoons, strainer or anything else that would have made making a light meal possible. There was also no dish soap, no dishwashing detergent, or even a sponge. We also had an issue with someone setting off the fire alarm. While we are glad it worked - it went off once because of burnt microwave popcorn at 10 pm, then went off again for no apparent reason after 11 pm. In either case, there was no excuse or apology from management and we never got an official "all clear" from any staff at the hotel. My family has stayed in numerous Homewood Suites and this is the first one that I can honestly say I would not be anxious to return to. It is in a decent location in terms of proximity to downtown and beaches, but since there is little close by, the hotel needs to make sure they are more adequately supplied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just an average hotel, the location is about 10 mins from downtown Sarasota. The rooms were big but the air conditioner is loud at night. The hotel does offer a large pool area, breakfast in the morning and a reception at night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for business travelers but more for a family or an extended stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I really like this hotel, the rooms were big and clean . Very easy to park .The staff was gentle , the swimingpool was big , very easy t arrive and well placed to go anywhere . Breakfast was great with real silverware and real glasses (no plastic ) . Complimetary dinner during the week from 5 to 7 .Who can ask for more .
I wish i could find many hotels like this

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The guest manager was very accomodating and the staff was very friendly. My room was clean and suited my needs well. The breakfast was great and the evening meal with wine and beer was more than I expected. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is excellent a must stay if your in Sarasota. The breakfast and managers dinner is excellent, The rooms are neat and clean the front desk staff is the best I have ever dealt with. The pool area is big and clean they also have an excellent grilling area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Address: 3470 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.