We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you'd expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3470 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“About what you'd expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet. Compact. Somehow I always manage to snag a room that is the farthest from the parking area! Dinner was a pleasant surprise. Food was decent-- not gourmet fare but tasty, fresh and healthy options available.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coral Gables, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I'm a business traveler and like to stay at updated, very clean and comfortable hotels. Homewood Suites in Sarasota is perfect. Not to mention a great value with a nice breakfast! The location could be a little better but not a problem when traveling for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I will stay here again, great as always...probably my third or fourth stay at this particular hotel in sarasota. i have stayed in some of the best hotels all over the world and for everything combined, this hotel was at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columiba, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel in April, 2014. The desk staff were very friendly and accommodating and they followed up with a phone call after we settled in. We had a one bedroom suite in a very quiet room on the 2nd floor. The beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen and bath were well-stocked and the sitting area was very pleasant and comfortable. The complimentary breakfasts were very good, and there was also a complimentary dinner available. Our stay at Homewood Suites was extremely pleasant, and we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank rkay48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this location for one week and enjoyed every minute of it. Location is close to all amenities and 10 minutes from the beaches. I would definitely recommend this location to all. Also the staff that work at this location are always smiling and friendly. In all we really enjoyed our time at this location also being close to the beaches and you could also relax by the pool and hot tub. will surely be going back next year??

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a regular traveler even vacation includes work. This is a property geared to families, group meetings not the single traveler. This property was repurposed from something else. The room was not a suite, the room was connected to another room - with little noise protection. The lack of a desk only a small square 'table' with straight back chairs was really disappointing.
Noise was a major issue - even with a room on the back corner.
Not a place I would revisit, am glad it was only for one night.

Room Tip: Get a non-adjoining room. If you are looking for a desk - ask to see it before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

What a great surprise. These hotels are fantastic. Clean rooms with a small kitchen area allows us to cook up a meal is needed. Really nice breakfast and fantastic dinners are all part of your fee. The staff is great and everything is well cared for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 45 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 45 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Address: 3470 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing