We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very - Very Clean, Roomy and Polite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3470 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Coral Gables, United States
1 review
“Very - Very Clean, Roomy and Polite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I'm a business traveler and like to stay at updated, very clean and comfortable hotels. Homewood Suites in Sarasota is perfect. Not to mention a great value with a nice breakfast! The location could be a little better but not a problem when traveling for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    78
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
89
74
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clermont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I will stay here again, great as always...probably my third or fourth stay at this particular hotel in sarasota. i have stayed in some of the best hotels all over the world and for everything combined, this hotel was at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columiba, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel in April, 2014. The desk staff were very friendly and accommodating and they followed up with a phone call after we settled in. We had a one bedroom suite in a very quiet room on the 2nd floor. The beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen and bath were well-stocked and the sitting area was very pleasant and comfortable. The complimentary breakfasts were very good, and there was also a complimentary dinner available. Our stay at Homewood Suites was extremely pleasant, and we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this location for one week and enjoyed every minute of it. Location is close to all amenities and 10 minutes from the beaches. I would definitely recommend this location to all. Also the staff that work at this location are always smiling and friendly. In all we really enjoyed our time at this location also being close to the beaches and you could also relax by the pool and hot tub. will surely be going back next year??

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a regular traveler even vacation includes work. This is a property geared to families, group meetings not the single traveler. This property was repurposed from something else. The room was not a suite, the room was connected to another room - with little noise protection. The lack of a desk only a small square 'table' with straight back chairs was really disappointing.
Noise was a major issue - even with a room on the back corner.
Not a place I would revisit, am glad it was only for one night.

Room Tip: Get a non-adjoining room. If you are looking for a desk - ask to see it before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

What a great surprise. These hotels are fantastic. Clean rooms with a small kitchen area allows us to cook up a meal is needed. Really nice breakfast and fantastic dinners are all part of your fee. The staff is great and everything is well cared for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My hubby found this on booking.com- we had never used them before or heard of homewood suites- we were meeting family on Siesta Key and it was a few miles from their location.
What a great surprise- the front desk (Jacqui ) let us check out two different types of rooms - we met the head of housekeeping (michelle) at both rooms- we chose the 1 br suite and told her we'd need some sheets for the pull out(in case of snoring )- by the time we got the luggage(convenient and ample parking), she was putting a special mattress pad on the pull out and finished making the
bed- then asked what else we needed. So nice and professional
The breakfasts were delish and fresh. The person in charge of the dining area on Easter morning (torri?) came up to our table to offer a hot- out -of -the oven chocolate croissant- she heard us talking about how awesome they were (especially w the coffee)... Ok, enough. It really was great- clean , friendly , quiet and well organized. We paid $120 for the suite - r u kidding me? Recommend recommend recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Address: 3470 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Homewood Suites Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Homewood Sarasota
Sarasota Homewood Suites
Sarasota Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.