We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spicy shrimp.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
2020 Gulfgate Drive, Sarasota, FL 34231
941.926.0344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 794 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Stansted, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best spicy shrimp.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

On our return trip to Sarasota we visited our favourite restaurant. We started with spicy shrimp - so delicious and such a big portion, it's a good job we were sharing. The steaks we ordered were cooked to perfection. A mudslide and a margarita drink finished the meal off nicely. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The meal was a very enjoyable way to begin our holiday. Would recommend this restaurant to couples and families. Nice and clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    59
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service in a cosy location. Nothing fancy typical steakhouse with generous portions. Take away possible. Closes at 10pm.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“BAD DECLINE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been going there for at least 7 yrs WAS always good, the last three times was horrible i ordered steak and my mom ordered the trout with shrimp and lobster the steak was very rare not how i ordered it and cold the flavor was not good enough for my dogs!! I ordered a baked potatoe it was the size of a large radish pathetic ! My moms trout was like rubber and the "shrimp was salad shrimp no lobster. Mashed patatoes were not even enough for a child and was gross ,there was more plate than food!! Thank god for the small bread and bitter salad or would have still been starving and thank god mc donalds is next door a cheese burger there for 1.00 was way better than the 18.49 dinners we had two bites of at longhorn!! IT WAS DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best prime rib I have had in a very long time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I visit Longhorn Steakhouses all over and I must say the prime rib I had Sunday evening was one of the best I have had in a very long time. The veggies were cooked perfectly and the service was great. I told the manager that the food was exceptional!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We took my mother in law out for her 90th birthday. Got there about 4.00p.m., seated right away. We had Lindsay as our server, she was great. Wished the birthday girl a happy birthday. Food was really good, New York Strip, tender, cooked perfectly, Couldn't have asked for any better steak anywhere. Had a good time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.