We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park with many options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Lido Park

South Lido Park
2201 Ben Franklin Dr., Lido Key, Sarasota, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 89 Attractions in Sarasota
Type: Beaches, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Parks
Attraction Details
Jefferson, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great park with many options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful park complete with beaches, nature trails and awesome paddling opportunities. We brought our kayaks and paddled the mangroves. Park has an easy area to launch your kayaks. You can also rent paddle boards there. Gorgeous way to spend a morning! We look forward to going back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beaches baby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We like trying various beaches while on vacation, and while this wasn't the best (Siesta Key Beach was) it was out of the way, not as crowded, and great views of the shoreline unlike any other. And its a beach. How great is that. :-)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Barbecue, beach, sandcastles and shelling !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

FREE parking ! Bring your picnic basket and your charcoal and have an awesome barbecue. A quick walk to the beach to cool down, then take a stroll on the nature trails (some boardwalk, some paths). You'll find fiddler crabs, egrets, cranes, you may even see an otter.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This park was just down the road from our hotel. Everyday we saw many (12) people walking to that park until we decided to check it out for ourselves. It was an extension of our beach area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great spot for water sports”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This park is the hub for kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. Can be crowded in peak season but it's the best place to rent/launch a kayak for beautiful mangrove tunnel touring.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Lido Park also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Lido Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Lido Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.